Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Three day quilt retreat

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The interior design, the staff was super helpfull and friendly.
Apart from the noise on my floor, due to a very loud argument in the middle of the night, I slept great. The argument was resolved quickly by the staff, and the rest of the night was peace full. Beds are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just about perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wonderful- only thing I recommend if you book through a travel page make sure you have the hotels actual confirmation number and have it with you at check in- the man at the front almost gave me a heart attack when he said I didn't have a reservation! But once I gave him the number all was well. Super easy process. Spacious, nice rooms, easy check in and check out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel was close to Gladstone and the equestrian community.
My new favorite hotel. Rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities. the hot breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff could not be better. It was a very pleasant experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room, bed, ease of use.
Cons: BATHROOM LAYOUT GOOD GRACIOUS
Location: It is pretty much close to all the local amenities. Somerville, shops, restaurants, malls, grocery, and transit all major highways.
Honestly, barring a few details, this was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at! The studio is a nice size, very comfortable for an extended stay (we stayed 1 week) . The kitchenette burners could be bigger; you really can't use both at once, and they are weak, taking a long time to heat. The fridge/freezer is large and strong. The living room area is good with a couch to fit two and a dog. TV selection is solid. The bed was the best part. By far and away the most lovely sleeping experience I've had at a hotel ever. Beat even upscale Hawaiian ones. Those blackout curtains don't hurt either. AC is also strong, which was a major plus in the 90+ heat. The bathroom is really my only sticking point. The vanity area is fine, but the actual shower/ toilet is behind a slide door that does not close well and is awkward and difficult to open. If you are claustrophobic avoid closing it. There is no real handle and you end up pawing at it more than anything. All the facilities were very nice, pool/jacuzzi well maintained and a good enough size. The hidden gem here is the breakfast. Most restaurants don't even come close, and should aspire to be this good. We went down on a whim one morning because we were feeling lazy and it was free, but everything was great. The scrambled eggs were perfect, the sausage was delicious, and the scratch omelettes were superb!! After that we went back everyday for it, and were really sad when we had to leave. Overall awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good solid hotel. Very good brunch

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
good overall. great location for NJ Balloon Festival.
5 out of 5
by karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels