Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highest Regards

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful creek side gateway to forest just below granite peaks. Restaurant is good. Setting is as close as one can imagine to be heavenly. Weather was great so that helped.
5 out of 5
by Owen B from Sydney

What a fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Was well greeted on checkin. Though I don't speak German all the staff made a top effort in trying to understand my attempts. The hotel was clean and easy to navigate around. Restaurant food was fantastic and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. I can't wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Improvement in Service and Maintenance Required

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed a few days in the hotel. The concept and idea is good but the service and the general maintenance is far away what you expect from a 4 star hotel. So, overall I can not recommend this hotel. The room was nice but only suitable for young and healthy people (very low bed). Restaurant looks fancy but it attracts you only the first evening and then you miss some cosy things - to cold, to stylish and again lack of maintenance. Food is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so modern as presented....

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels
Quite disapointed between the Website of the Hotel and the reality of the rooms. It will depend if you are in the modern rooms or the old one. Otherwise, good service.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig... wir würden nochmal kommen. Preisleistung passt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Es war gut mit dem Hund Erschlossen für Spaziergänge Mit dem Auto gut erreichbar Essen war nicht gut mit dem Ablauf beim Essen Zu lang zu schnell
5 out of 5
by Christine

Une valeur

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel alliant design et services. Piscine ouverte de 7h à 22h et hammam sauna de 10h à 21h. Tisane, eau à discrétion. Petit déjeuner excellent. Très. Belles.prestations
5 out of 5
by Siegfried

Golf, Kulinarik, Entspannung,

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
für eine Golfrunde in Brand. Golf, Kulinarik, Entspannung, .