Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not to bad, but okay. Cleanliness level could have been better for sure. Bathroom was not comfortable in one of the rooms, so had to change my room and pay more for that. Ironing board in the rooms was really dirty and seemed to be in that state for years. Minor details about cleanliness were not bothered about.
2 out of 5
by Jiajia

Very basic, would only stay out of necessity

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for a work trip, to be close to the customer. It was the only hotel in town. The rooms are very basic, decor from the 70s. I requested a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room initially. I requested to be switched and had to go through a couple of people to get this accomplished. The food is so so. Service is ok, not fancy. Overall I would probably stay in one of the other towns next time.
3 out of 5
by Ali Mushtaq

Central downTown hotel for business stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in downtown Brande. Easy access to food, convenient parking and courteous hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marcel from Chicago IL

Outdated, worn and overpriced...

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Parking was good
Cons: Old fashioned and worn out
This hotel really needs a complete renovation. High priced, worn out and very old(fashioned) Felt like being back in the 80's. I arrived late and the receptionist had gone home and left key in door. Very noisy room - at 6.45 am a truck was emptying the sewer right next to my room, no more sleep. Also the door seemed to be made of carton - not very secure. In the bathroom you needed to use the one water tap for the shower and the sink - very strange construction. Cleanliness was ok but this hotel is not up to standards and as it the only hotel in town they get away with high pricing. I will not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slidt og gammelt

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fik et værelse i den bygningen overfor hotellet. Værelset lugtede indelukket, var slidt og gammelt. Der manglede lys i den ene sengelampe. OK for en enkelt overnatning, men så heller ikke mere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och rent hotell.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Helt ok rum, trevlig personal och service. Kunde dock finnas bättre anvisningar när man anländer sent och hotellet har stängt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En Skuffende oplevelse hotellet kan gøre bedre

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede på et luksus værelse OK, vi kunne godt tænke os flere tv-kanaler at vælge imellem, Der blev ikke redt senge eller støvsuget og ingen rene håndklæder vi boede der fra Fredag til Søndag Vi redte selv vores seng ok , men en gang støvsugning og rene håndklæder er vel det mindste når man betaler 1300 kr. pr nat. Betjeningen og service var ringe og underbemandet, der manglede opfyldning på morgenbordet ÆG Brød Kaffe manglede, og borde blev ikke ryddet så der var plads til nye gæster. Vi bestilte bord i deres CAFE Lørdag aften men betjeningen havde glemt at reservere det, og efter en lille diskussion fik vi en gratis velkomstdrink. Der gik 50 min før der blev taget i mod vores bestilling, og der var vi ved at være lidt ærgerlige over at vi havde valgt at bruge vores aften her, vi hørte fra de borde som var omkring os at de havde ventet 1 time på maden efter de havde afgivet deres bestilling. Forret var ok, hovedret glemte de sovsen og vi måtte ud i køkkenet for at gøre opmærksom på der mangle en svampesovs til vores oksemørbrad. Da de kom med sovsen var vores mad blevet lunken. Sovsen var ringe og var noget det skyndte sig at røre sammen for at rede deres fejl. Kødet var OK. Da vi skulle betale gik de med til at give os vinen på husets regning, men jeg vil hellere betale hvad det koster og den vare jeg bestiller så er i orden. Ærgerligt at ejeren af hotellet vælger at underbemande sit hotel.