Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The parking area
I wasn't expecting a lot and it was late so I dined in, ordered the "fillet" steak, I am not sure what part of the animal it came from but if it was fillet it was from a 30 year old milking cow. For the most expensive meal I would have thought I might be able to eat it, left half on the plate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not to bad, but okay. Cleanliness level could have been better for sure. Bathroom was not comfortable in one of the rooms, so had to change my room and pay more for that. Ironing board in the rooms was really dirty and seemed to be in that state for years. Minor details about cleanliness were not bothered about.
2 out of 5
by Jiajia

Very basic, would only stay out of necessity

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for a work trip, to be close to the customer. It was the only hotel in town. The rooms are very basic, decor from the 70s. I requested a non-smoking room but was given a smoking room initially. I requested to be switched and had to go through a couple of people to get this accomplished. The food is so so. Service is ok, not fancy. Overall I would probably stay in one of the other towns next time.
3 out of 5
by Ali Mushtaq

Central downTown hotel for business stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in downtown Brande. Easy access to food, convenient parking and courteous hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marcel from Chicago IL

Outdated, worn and overpriced...

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Parking was good
Cons: Old fashioned and worn out
This hotel really needs a complete renovation. High priced, worn out and very old(fashioned) Felt like being back in the 80's. I arrived late and the receptionist had gone home and left key in door. Very noisy room - at 6.45 am a truck was emptying the sewer right next to my room, no more sleep. Also the door seemed to be made of carton - not very secure. In the bathroom you needed to use the one water tap for the shower and the sink - very strange construction. Cleanliness was ok but this hotel is not up to standards and as it the only hotel in town they get away with high pricing. I will not go back.
5 out of 5
by Pia

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thanks :-)
3 out of 5
by Niels

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dette var et fint hotel for 20 år siden! Men der er ikke sket meget siden :( Så det er lidt træt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Hej Niels Vi er også et ældre hotel, som dog stadig gennemgår værelser og cafe/restaurant - så det lever op til et 3 stjernet hotel - så ja, der er charme på hotellet :-)
4 out of 5
by jan

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks :-) / Gitte B. Pedersen - Front Desk Reception