Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil, IN

Nice hotel for the area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Beds were nice and staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and a great selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: This was a good hotel that was close to our designation.
We were in Kentucky for about 4 days and we had a nice stay at Amerca's Best Value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, KY

America's Best Value Inn - Brandenburg, KY

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed there as mu Marine Corps reunion was just across the river in Indiana. A very quiet hotel. I rented a Jacuzzi room. The wife and I enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast was vey good as well. I expect I'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Affordable and Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here due to the large amount of traffic after the solar eclipse. We booked the hotel online and within 30 mins was at the hotel checking in. The hotel was clean, quiet and was in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kasey, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving Americas Best such a good review. Our staff works very hard to make sure your room is well cared for and that you have a very welcoming stay. We hope you will come and visit us again very soon. Thanks Kasey Shelton Front desk
4 out of 5
by Irma

Welcome to Brandenburg

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only hotel in town i believed,We went to the area because of my grandson's HS graduation in Fort Knox,the place is old,the price is reasonable and is clean,the girls at the front desk were helpful and funny,
3 out of 5
by Joann

average little disappointed.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were expecting it to be a better hotel with its rating. It was at the best average. Pool was very small.
4 out of 5
by Ann

No frills

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights for our son's graduation from ROTC camp at Ft. Knox. This was a good location to get to the base fairly easily. The hotel is what you'd expect for the price - no frills. It was clean and the staff was friendly. There's not much in the area, from what we could tell - but since we were there for family day and graduation, that wasn't really an issue for us. Towels were very cheap - small and thin. Pool much smaller than picture leads you to think. Room was a good size, though. Breakfast was minimal - one hot item (eggs and sausage one day, biscuits and gravy the next), choice of 2 cereals and oatmeal, small bagels, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great and very helpful, the room was very clean (except the bathroom, the shower could have been a little cleaner) the kids loved the pool and breakfast was good. The hotel was in very good condition and quiet for the number of guest. We would book this hotel again on our next trip through Kentucky.
5 out of 5
by B.Fizer from WV

Hard to beat for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night but everything was great. Room was very clean, staff was friendly and to top it off you get a decent free breakfast. Would definitley reccomend this hotel if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

pool closure

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It fit our needs (grandparents with 7 year old grandson) except for pool not working
Cons: Variety in breakfast. Some of us are not interested in biscuits and gravy every day
Location: Fort Knox half hour away. Elizabethtown had numerous places of entertainment (both free/low cost and moderate price) Louisville was close
The pool was closed the first 2 days of stay and it was one of the main reasons I picked this hotel (the other being breakfast). One of the beds was extremely soft on one side. Room and bathroom were clean. Staff was helpful whenever we asked question (ie how far to airport/ fort knox)