Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly and Clean Good room rates.
Cons: the mattresses
Location: I go this direction to see relatives but there is the Bourbon Trial and tours and some caves.
Nice and Clean. The reason the room comfort is low is because the toilet seat broke while in use===Ouch! However the staff had it changed when returned to the room and that was on Christmas Day! The beds needed new mattress and the owner assured me there were getting some. I would recommend it a traveler!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, security door on side on building
Very nice and clean--staff verv nice, no problems at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jami from Sonora, KY

Amazing hidden gem

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, what everyone says about the staff is on point. These are the nicest and most friendly staff I have ever encountered! They even came to me outside while I was smoking to ask If I wanted anymore breakfast before they put it away. We had the Deluxe King Jacuzzi suite and it was large. Room was exceptionally clean. The bed was subpar. It was so springy that I thought when I sat down I might bounce up into the ceiling. TV was a huge flat screen. Jacuzzi was decent size and comfortable. Decor is dated but who cares, I'm looking for a place to sleep and rest not a designer expo. My only tip to this hotel would be to upgrade the beds. Seeing as how wonderful these people are I can't imagine they don't get enough business to do so. Also if they did, I'm sure they would do even better. I would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Tx

Ft. Knox

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
All was great. Great staff. Great area. Restaurant next store was terrific. A little bit of drive to get to Ft. Knox but worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magdalena from Tucson, AZ

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. The location was good. The breakfast lacked selections. Since we were there visiting family we brought them over to swim in the pool one day. We were charged $8.00 per person for the "Non-hotel guests." I paid it but felt it was too much. Over all I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber from tennessee

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the room because I was coming into town for a funeral. When I booked it, I asked for non smoking, two queen beds, and it said the room could have up to four people. My brother and his girlfriend decided to drive up also with the baby. So we all got there and I was checking in. The lady at the front had our paperwork ready. Well I had paid 84$ for the room already but because we had two more people we had to pay 22 more dollars. For that price I think we could have gotten a nicer hotel. The hallways and stair ways(since they don't have a elevator) smelled like old bacon and ranch.The room was not non smoking. Which I don't smoke So I could hardly breath when you opened the door to go in the room. The nicotine in the air was thick. Even the floors... I took my shoes off and the carpet was stiff and thick from the nicotine. Gross. The floors in the bathroom tile looked like it needed to be cleaned. Overall it was a bed to sleep in so we could be with our family for a funeral. But it wasn't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Real clean and quick service. Noisy though. Walls pretty thin.