Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

New, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I was in Brandon in business and the hotels near my meeting at the Keystone Centre were all full. The group I was travelling with opted for the Best Western off the #1 highway and, although it was a 10-12 minute drive from the Keystone Centre, it was a nice place to return to for the night. Rooms are very nice and new with very comfortable beds. Staff were helpful in expediting my check in (they could see I was in a hurry) and in refilling the breakfast buffet when items ran out. As long as I had access to a vehicle to get around town, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darlene Janssen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and the service we provided to you and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We love to see these great comments and will be sure to pass them on to our Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Best sleep ever, kids love the pool. Very quiet and clean only thing parking was tight for our dually truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darlene Janssen , General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an on line review and we are very happy that you had a great stay and the children loved the pool. We are told it is one of the fastest waterslides so that was good to hear. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to event, and the facilities were very clean.
Cons: The breakfast needs improvement. The fruit was starting to show signs of aging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Darlene Janssen , General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the on line reviews. We value your feedback and it helps us to ensure we are delivering the service you deserve. Our Team appreciates this and always looks forward to hearing from our guests and we will be sure to take a look at our Fruit offers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Everything was great except for the poor condition of the shower. Looks to need some renos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darlene Janssen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back through the on line review. We are very sorry to hear that the shower was not working properly and we ask that you inform the front desk whenever anything is not satisfactory so that we can fix it. We do hope to see you again in the future. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfy stay at the BW!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for business and the stay was quiet and comfortable. The room including the bathroom were nice and really quite spacious. The area isnt anything exciting but that's Brandon. Definitely worth going to the local Safeway and picking up some snacks. Nothing but fast food in the area but this is definitely one of the best hotels to stay at in Brandon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words on your stay with us. Our Team is always so motivated by such great ratings and remarks and we will be sure to pass them on. We do hope you will return again one day soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initial Room was dirty

Posted Sep 2, 2016
When I arrived, the chair and the table were dirty, covered in dandruff or something similar to that. The staff changed my room which was helpful, however, that room was also dirty with hair around the bathroom sink. I stayed for several days- but my towels and face cloths were often not replaced, even though the used ones were removed from the room. I would likely not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darlene Janssen, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of my Team we are very sorry that you did not have a great stay. We will be sure to review your comments with our Team to ensure they are checking to replenish and clean the rooms daily as they should have been. This is definitely not our operating standards and I do appreciate that you have informed us of this situation so that we can rectify it. Thank you again
4 out of 5
by Leslie from Calgary

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the suites which was great for space. One improvement could a larger bathroom considering it was a suite
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we very much appreciate the high rating you have given us. This motivates our Team so much and they sincerely want to provide great service to every guest every time! I am sorry you found the bathroom a bit small, but enjoyed the suite. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Quiet room, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet room.
Cons: Air conditioning unit bit loud but no big deal.
Location: Nothing much within walking distance but easy to get in and out of given it is on Highway 1.
Whenever I stay in Brandon, I stay at the Best Western. Good location right off the highway. Room was quiet which I appreciated. No complaints, will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Darlene Janssen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online review and we very much appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels