Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. glos

Posted Apr 17, 2018
disappointing.looked much better online. good breakfast,though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 3, 2018
This is a comfortable, clean hotel with good facilities and very helpful staff. Would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heathrow

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Old hotel in need of refurbishment, but very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer feedback

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
The TV in the first room was not working so we had to use the second room where the shower was to watch TV There was a leak in the shower from the ceiling that drip into the sink We could not sleep in that room due to the mattress being to hard, but the mattress in the other room was okay thankfully There is a few areas in the rooms that need repairs But on the positive it was very warm and clean and we had a decent night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Basic but ok

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is a little tired and in need up upgrading. However- room was very spacious with a large bathroom adjoining ( bath with shower fixer on taps). Water was hot and had reasonable pressure on bath, not so much on shower fitment. Bedding and towels were spotless and changed each day. Tea and coffee tray was well stocked and replenished each day. The room we were in,110,was at back. This was very noisy for an hour or so every evening- I think kitchen was below and they were shifting 'bins'. There was also an air extractor from kitchen. Again, noisy until it was switched off and then it went back on at 7.30 ish. Breakfast was excellent value. Produce was excellent and cooked beautifully. The young man that greeted us on arrival and also took our breakfast order was extremely pleasant and professional.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Staff were fab Hotel very poor.

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
I'm sorry to report negatively because the people at the hotel were lovely and the food was excellent. However my room was dirty, my room didn't even get serviced on one day, my sheets were never changed in 7 days. During the evening the radiators would scream noise and vibrate all night keeping me awake. The hot tap in the bath was merely a trickle and the shower was not much better. Poorly maintained dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pleasant staff and quiet room. Old style dwelling with some modern appeal and updates to give it a good overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Cold Cold Cold

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Service and reception was good Food poor microwaves dinner ! Room was freezing cold all night when mentioned next morning there was no apology free coffee or breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly however our shower wasn’t working in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed for 1 night with my granddaughter , had a twin room Which was very clean and the beds very comfortable . Breakfast was amazing one of the best English breakfasts I have had , service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful , would certainly recommend this hotel