Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Old manor house with a lot of character

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and staff. Very cosy throughout hotel.
Cons: Room 106 blinds in bathroom not very concealing- felt a bit exposed overlooking main road. Need handrail from bathroom down into bedroom.
Location: Good selection of local shops. Also Aldi, Boots and several pubs nearby. River nearby. Thetford Forest very nearby.
Unfortunately we were at the front of the hotel and the sash windows were not fully closing in the bedroom. There were lorries passing through the village all night and did not sleep very well. Bed a bit hard. However the breakfast was excellent and the staff very welcoming. Fine for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from Cov

Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Damp across bedroom ceiling, very noisy in terms of hearing other people's baths running. Noisy old floor boards. Having said that, it's an older building and the staff were great. Food was good and a very clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxed atmosphere. Large bedroom.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: We liked it as it is.
Location: We spent our time in Thetford forest.
Liked the big bathroom and the bath. Liked the big bedroom. Liked the relaxing atmosphere. Good breakfast very efficiently served. Excellent parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Great value for money, nice breakfast & a clean room with a comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clarence from colchester

feedback

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
staff was friendly and helpful however the hotel needs upgrading.our bed had no wardrobe to hang our clothes.The blind in the bathroom is seethrough
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from letchworth

old but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
need money spent on it old fashioned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel in pleasant village and area.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, area.
Location: Located in pleasant village and near to Ely, Thetford and the Brecks.
Helpful friendly staff in comfortable hotel with good room/bathroom and restaurant in pleasant area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Collin from holt

Good location but slightly tired decor

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bedroom area was good but bathroom was very dated Issues with shower and hot water was annoying but not a deal breaker The pressurised hot water over powered the cold water supply