Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Brandon House

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Spacious car park.
Cons: Grab rails to help you out of shower which was in bath. Hand rail to get down the three steps from bathroom to bedroom.
Location: Easy access to Thetford, Center Parcs, Thetford Forest and it's outdoor concert venue and beautiful Norfolk and Suffolk countryside.
Hotel adequate for what we needed close to a pub in a nearby village for a friend's birthday. Staff happy to book taxi for us to get to our destination. Breakfast was included in price, unusual as most bookings are room only these days. Breakfast was buffet style, eat all you want, and hot selections were constantly replenished.
3 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Josy from Dagenham

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, food was amazing, room was nice, but the shower did not work above knee high and I am not able to sit in a bath so was difficult. We did ask for ground or lower floor room but got top floor. We were only there 1 night so did not get to check out the area much, but the local sainburys is large and I have never been in one with so few customers, ever at 9pm, it was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Nairn

Comfortable, clean and friendly but needs some TLC

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Looking slightly tired and some noise from main road outside.
5 out of 5
by Roy from Beckenham

excellent value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
excellent value for money, very generous portions on the plate, friendly staff and good service.
2 out of 5
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Old manor house with a lot of character

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and staff. Very cosy throughout hotel.
Cons: Room 106 blinds in bathroom not very concealing- felt a bit exposed overlooking main road. Need handrail from bathroom down into bedroom.
Location: Good selection of local shops. Also Aldi, Boots and several pubs nearby. River nearby. Thetford Forest very nearby.
Unfortunately we were at the front of the hotel and the sash windows were not fully closing in the bedroom. There were lorries passing through the village all night and did not sleep very well. Bed a bit hard. However the breakfast was excellent and the staff very welcoming. Fine for one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by pete from Cov

Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Damp across bedroom ceiling, very noisy in terms of hearing other people's baths running. Noisy old floor boards. Having said that, it's an older building and the staff were great. Food was good and a very clean hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxed atmosphere. Large bedroom.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: We liked it as it is.
Location: We spent our time in Thetford forest.
Liked the big bathroom and the bath. Liked the big bedroom. Liked the relaxing atmosphere. Good breakfast very efficiently served. Excellent parking.