Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very uncomfortable beds, could feel the springs, room was on the small side. Free breakfast was below the quality experienced in other hotels. Friday night very noisy, people running up and down hall, talking loudly until 12:30 am. Sat was quieter. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed there while visiting for Royal Winter Fair

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice place close to the highway. Very friendly staff. Hotel was fully booked and even though the breakfast area was packed, they never ran short on food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon

fine

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was fine. It was a double bed with a hide a bed. The hideabed was pretty comfortable but there was no top sheet and one blanket. I was afraid I'd freeze but it was ok, a little scratchy. I really hope it was clean, sort of grossed me out. I should have grabbed the blanket out of my truck but we were so tired. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again if my regular hotel is full and if there are two beds available. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice and clean. Small with no facility. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Boston Pizza very close
Good Hotel, Clean and quiet. easy to get to. Would stay again when in Brandon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We only stayed one night but had no problems. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon

Rude staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We checked in at 200 am. We came down to breakfast at 9:47. We were greeted by May,who said oh ladies I was just going to put everything away. We then checked out and went to McDonald's. Upon checked we were told we would get am email from evpidea with proof of stay that they could not get one from them. Also told that I could not get any choice points. Over all very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Better breakfast
Decent hotel for the price clean and ok amenities free breakfast mediocre but it's free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Right on the highway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location. The breakfast room was cute but it is a very small space.
Cons: The mattress, the taps in the tub.
Bed was hard, and uncomfortable. There was a smell in the room. It was probably a smoking room at one point. A child on the reservation should be put in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice to stay in but rude staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel itself was ok. We stayed two nights. The staff at the front desk however, were not very friendly at all. Check in, the lady was rude and sounded condescending. The next day, I noticed that everything inside our fridge, including my toddler's milk had frozen solid & went up to the front desk to ask if there was a way to adjust the temperature. A different lady @ the desk looked @ me like I was stupid & condescendingly said there should be a dial in there to which I replied that I knew that & there was no dial. She kept saying there should be some kind of dial. I asked her to come & take a look. Low & behold, there was no dial. She said she would have someone look @ it. No one came. Same lady @ check out time. Very rude. Not even a thank you or a smile or anything of the sort.