Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Certainly a 2 Star. Didn’t expect much but was in hopes of a higher end 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Hotel is fine. Beds uncomfortable. Giant pillows. Dark rooms. Clean bathrooms updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brandon was booked solid, but we got a room

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Availability, location, direct room entrance (rather than lugging our things down the hall),friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: When we checked out, we were charged too much. It was an honest error and when I phoned them, they corrected it promptly. Updating the hotel soon.
Location: It is located along the transCanada highway right outside Brandon.
This hotel has seen better days, it has not been updated recently. That being said, the service was good and the room was clean. It was basic, but I think standard for Comfort Inn. We were on ground floor with double patio doors. The interior patio door had a functioning lock, but the exterior patio door's lock was gone. With the location of the hotel being out of the city along the #1 highway, it didn't concern me. Complimentary breakfast included waffles and scrambled eggs and sausage among the usual cold breakfast options. Although this would not be our first choice of a place to stay in Brandon, we were grateful to find a room and to find it clean. It should be noted that although the hotel was full of youth (they were in town for a festival), it was one of the quietest stays we have had. We were most impressed by this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: New BP right across the street
When I arrived at 430pm I checked into my room to find out it had not yet been cleaned so they placed us in a different room. The new room that had been "cleaned" had chewed up gum on the lamp that was on the nightstand and something gross that I couldn't even get close enough to look at because it looked like vomit. I told the person at the front desk and said we could change rooms so they then placed myself and my mom in a room that had only 1 double bed when I had booked 2 double queens. I have stayed here in the past and have had good experiences but this time was an absolute JOKE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Time for a facelift

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Proximity to highway. Comfortable mattresses.
Cons: The hotel inside and out is dated and in need of an upgrade. The cleanliness of the bathroom dissapointed me. throw sheets out if their stained.
Initial checkin was fine until I went to my room. I opened the door and was met with 30 degree centigrade room temperature. The ventilation control for the room is a dated under window heater/air conditioner. I couldn't really read the controls because they were so worn. I managed to figure out how to turn the air conditioner on so I could cool down the room. I ended up leaving it that way for the duration of the stay. The bed was comfortabe but the sheets had a few small stains on them which wasn't welcoming. They were clean sheets but had stains that couldn't be washed out. The bathroom upon initial inspection appeared clean until I lifted the toilet seat. There were still urin stains on the rim from the previous tenant which grossed me out. The continental breakfast was decent and the lady operating it was friendly (perhaps a little to friendly). Anyone who came for breakfast was greeted with a good morning how are you. When it came to getting your breakfast you were hardly given a chance to figure things out before being told how to do it. While some may appreciate this, I just need a moment to either aquaint myself with the area or appliance and If I have questions I will ask. I felt a little like a child with their mom hovering over my every move. The parking lot and sidewalks were partially cleared from the recent snowfall but still had snow or ice on them. When I observed the surrounding hotels, they had been completely cleared of snow and ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Convenient basic hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Location is convenient access off the highway, next to a MacDonalds. Has lots of parking and free breakfast. No pool which is something we look for.
Location: Shopping is always an attraction, and we were in Brandon to attend a volleyball tournament....so it was very convenient.
Friendly staff, overall cleanliness, comfortable bed and linens! We were very satisfied with our recent short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Affordable hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Good room and clean building ; free breakfast is always great ; room includes all amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I think I got bed bugs from this visit. Staff was totally disinterested in my money