Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

close to shopping center

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Intraction with staff is terrible. My room was supposed to extended but i cam to know minutes before my checkout time that i is not extended. I was assured 3 days before that it is extended and need not to worry. This is terrible experience and would never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Amit, thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our location, we are sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our service further. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

In the middle of it all

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The staff was very friendly. My bed had what looked to be blood stains, beds very hard, pillows flat, people smoke in the room and it doesn't seem like they try to mask the smell, my floor towel in the bathroom had foot prints on it for goodness sake. Very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Brian, we sincerely apologize for the odor issues you experienced while being here. We work hard to provide a clean, fresh environment, and we're extremely sorry the smell compromised your otherwise pleasant visit. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Please consider choosing us again so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Easy access to state highways, near most of the big brands
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that our location close to various attractions of the city was convenient for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient...but

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Updated???? Rusty refrig, no heat one night, NO extra blankets, No maid service, Not worth the $$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtn Home

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The floor was so dirty that you would not want to around walk without your shoes on. The bed mattress was hard and not very comfortable. So much noise at all hours you couldn't sleep. Finally the room was very well used and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Charles, thanks for being our guest. We apologize for the cleanliness and bedding issues you encountered while being here. Your observations have been shared with appropriate individuals in our organization with an effort to improve our future guest experiences. We are sorry as we were not aware of the noise problem as we would have been happy to try and resolve the issue or move you to another suite. Please give us a chance to improve our impression and redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The staff was unfriendly. We had taken a red eye flight to arrive for a funeral. My husbands mother passed away. We wanted to check in at 1 PM to get some rest and we were charged for it. We felt like this was one of those circumstances that could be over looked, considering it was only a couple hours early. Then our ac unit was malfunctioning. There was only one toilet paper roll and no coffee services in the room. All of this on top of hearing a screaming manager on the phone with another customer from the back office. Extremely unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had while here. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

the room had roaches

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was the 3rd time for us. The first 2 were uneventful. The fact the hotel offers smoking rooms brought us back. We will not do it again. The weather was cool and the roaches were everywhere. We understand it’s florida but this was awful. Not again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for returning to our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your room. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have scheduled additional treatments so our goal of providing clean and comfortable suites can be achieved and to prevent this from happening again. We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work event.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We were in for a work event. We arrived to our non smoking room at around 1am. When we walked in we found the room to smell very terrible like it was used for smoking for many years. Very tired and having to be up for another day at our work function we decided to stay. We had to sleep last n top of some towels because the bed looked to have been used with men’s hair in it. Still we would have came back next day and just have asked to be in a different room but, when we woke the kitchen counter was covered in disgusting roaches. That drew the line. I spoke to the office staff who didn’t think this was much of a problem. I would not recommend that anybody ever stays in this filth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered while you were here. To provide a clean, fresh accommodation is most important for us, but we are extremely sorry we fell short in making this happen for you. We have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our performance moving forward. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can restore your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Roach in my pillowcase.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training and pest control
The clerk at the desk was rude. When I pulled back the bedding to get in bed, a roach crawled out of my pillowcase. I called the front desk and asked for my money back. She was very rude and told me that Expedia would have to refund my money. She did offer me another room, but there was no way I was staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rebecca, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Roach in the bed and no refund

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I booked this room with Expedia. A roach crawled out of my pillowcase as I got into the bed. I killed it and called the front desk for a refund. I was told Expedia would have to give me the refund. Expedia won’t refund my money because the hotel says there was no documentation of the “incident.” I will NEVER use Expedia or Extended Stay America ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry if you experienced any “unwanted visitors" in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future issues of this nature. Additionally, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding your bill. Reservations made on a pre-paid website must be changed through them directly, and unfortunately, this also includes refunds. Again, we thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Hotel Management