Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lawrence from Glendale AZ

buyer beware

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
poorly run with bait and switch online policies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lawrence

run away

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
If first impression means anything then turn around and run away. Where to start. When the front desk attendant needs to have security glass between the customers you have to ask why. Well after interacting with the clerk I found out why. Uninformed about about their own refund policies made for a difficult time with arguments. Their website information indicates a refund if within 24 hours of the date of stay but when checking in you have to sign a document that says " NO REFUNDS" Once your there checking in late at night what are you going to do. Reminds me of a bait and switch. Needless to say I wanted a refund for a reservation three days in advance of the stay and was told no. After more discussion they finally agreed to call the boss in India and ask. An agreement was made but they charged me $10.00 for the honor of getting a refund. Not good form.. This property is not well maintained in the commons area but the room was okay and valued correctly.
1 out of 5
by Deb from knights inn brandon manitoba

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
No working ice machine no restaurant every thing in area was closed no parking on site had to park across the street pool was cemented in no hot tub or laundrey
1 out of 5
by Newblueshirt

Sleep in your car

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on HotelClub
Sticky carpet( vurp) wet carpet, stains and filth. No air conditioning, no way to open windows. 20" tube tv with most channels blocked. Please, the humanity....
1 out of 5
by Ralph from Winnipeg

Hotel room

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room dirty. No house keeping, air conditioner did not work. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Manitoba

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
There was mold on the ceiling above the shower. There was garbage on the floor behind the fridge. The room itself in general was ok. When I arrived it seemed as if they could not find a record of my reservation. It took several minutes for the front desk clerk to ask what website I used to make the reservation and when I made it. After a couple more minutes I was finally given a room. The room I was given was bigger than what I had booked Online, but I was okay with that. Overall I would stay there again, only because of its close location to the greyhound bus depot which is my means of transporttation.
1 out of 5
by Pamela from Winnipeg, MB

As bad as it looked

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was the last room in town, so took it with great reservations. My trepidition was well founded. Yuck.
1 out of 5
by knights inn from brandon

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
it was very poor the room was not made up for me sunday night , so i had no coffee , the room keys would not work , the only good thing is that it was quite
2 out of 5
by Harvey from Winnipeg

OK if you needed a room and nothing else available

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Would stay there in an emergency.The room was clean but basic.For dollars spent I would consider it OK however I know most of my friends would not be
Cons: Start with msking sure the doors would lock.
Location: If you had business to do downtown it was probably within walking distance.
Staff were helpful at all times.Hotel is tired, needs renovating.Room rate matched value of room. Went up to room and did not need key to get in,mentioned it to staff person in hotel the next morning. Got back that night,got to room and got in without using key which meant our belongings were left unattende in an unlocked room all day.Told staff that I was not pleased about it and their response was there are cameras on hallway at all times.