Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
3 star hotel. Exactly what you would expect except the staff is super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

One night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were there for a single night. It was convenient to our destination. The hotel is very average with nothing special to recommend it over another. The room and staff were acceptable. Not bad, but not special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient, nice stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. We had the an end room which wheelchair accessible, and very roomy. Hot breakfast was good.
Location: It was right off the freeway, easy to find, many restaurants near by. Great for a quick overnight stop like we were making.
We stayed twice here in the same trip, as an overnight stopping place in Aug, 2017. We had a pleasant stay. Our 1st night, and the next morning however, we did not have hot water for the shower. This would be a problem if we were to stay longer. They'd not had any other complaints, and thought it was confined to that room. On our second stay, we were in a different room, and didn't use the shower, so I can't say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond La

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Breakfast was very good and facility was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kesha , Hotel Management
Good Morning Melissa, Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites Brandon Airport for your accommodations. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Have a good day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close and convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet HVAC, quiet rooms, well equipped.
Cons: There were furniture items needing replaced, worn. Lamps were nice with plugins, but the plugs were loose, had to use wall sockets.
Location: Many choices for eating, close to Jackson and the airport.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, offered good information about eating places in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kesha , Hotel Management
Good Morning Rod, Thank you for your kind words! I hope that when your back in the Jackson area you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Phone not working. Spa not heating. Breakfast was minimal. Weak spots in 2nd floor hallway. Peeling paint in room 224 above air conditioner. Room smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kesha , Hotel Management
Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. At the LaQuinta Inn & Suites we want our guest to have an enjoyable stay. If your ever in the Brandon area please call us and we will ensure that your stay is a great one. Thank You!!
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
First, the good part: Very friendly employees. Also, the bed was fantastic...so comfortable. Room was clean! This is a good location right off the interstate. It's a bit difficult to reach coming off the interstate going east as you have to turn down a side road. I did a u-turn and ended back on the interstate! Breakfast was adequate. Hard boiled eggs, fruit, various cereals including packaged oatmeal as well as waffles. Worst coffee I've ever had at a La Quinta. It was obviously instant. Not good if you are a coffee lover like me! The Inn looks fab on the outside, but the inside is in real need of upgrades. Also, the air conditioning for the public areas of the hotel was not working. Regarding the pool and "hot" tub: There was no hot tub. It had apparently been converted to just be part of the pool and had water overflowing into the pool. Not as advertised. This was part of why I chose the hotel, so this was a disappointment. Pool is on the small side, but was clean and very refreshing after a long drive. Lastly, love La Quintas because I travel with my dogs; unfortunately, at this hotel, all rooms for animals are located on the 2nd floor. One of my girls was afraid of the elevator, so I had to climb the stairs with her. Not good for my knees! So, overall good if you are just passing through, do not have pets, and need a comfortable nights sleep with friendly personnel.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice places

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay . Clean rooms pool was nice, my meeting ran longer than expected and they gave me slate check out. Thank you I will be back
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: the smell in the rooms and defiantly the pillows need to be updated
I was disappointed with my stay. The first room I received smelled like a smoking room. I went out to get another room and that room ha the same smell. It was not pleasant to stay my 2 nights there. The pillows are terrible. Bring your own if you stay here. The staff was very nice and the location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Irma, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff and location, we are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your rooms. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana