Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

They gave away our reserved room!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
After reserving a non-smoking king room, upon arrival, there were no king rooms left. Got room with 2 dbl beds. Terrible breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Alright for over night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
There was enough towels and room service at night wasn't available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Comfortable and affordable rooms.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Liked the clean, comfortable room. Loved the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel. Good breakfast selections. Close to restaurants and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was downright rude. The elevator was even filthy, my room smelled horrible and when I checked out early because of it, the girl at the desk REFUSED to give me a receipt. I had to book across town. I would never stay here, and I'm usually a big fan of La Quinta, but this was unacceptable! The picture shown is the inside of the elevator, filthy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Great location close to Brandon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were very, very clean. And it is not very far from the Jackson airport. Exit 48 or 49 have restaurants and shopping
Cons: The bed was terribly lumpy and bumpy. Dogs need to be kept on another floor from non-pet visitors.
Location: Newk's is good to eat right down the block and alot of fast food. If you head west on I20 to the Pearl exit there are many restaurants
We found the room clean and the bathroom was also clean. The freezer in the portable frig would not keep my ice cream frozen. The frig needs to be recalibrated. The idea that it is a pet friendly hotel is very nice but not so nice for a couple with no dog being roomed next to a room with a yapping dog at 7am cause the owners were at breakfast and left the poor dog alone in a strange place. They need to room dogs on a "dog only" floor or extremely far away from non-pet visitors.
5 out of 5
by Monika from Bentonville AR

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Smoking allowed in first floor rooms.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Front desk and breakfast area are on first floor=not pleasant. Wouldn't stay there again. Makes La Quinta look totally bad. Black eye to entire chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

We needed this room for sleeping

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stood at this hotel around 2am while we were driving along I-20 on our way to Texas. Upon entering, the room is as expected - clean and ready to be used. The bathroom is also clean. The hot water took a very long time to be present, when taking a shower or bath. The air worked great. The power outlets worked but they would not hold your items in the socket if they had any weight to them. Beds were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Everything was great besides the loud couple next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels