Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close and convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet HVAC, quiet rooms, well equipped.
Cons: There were furniture items needing replaced, worn. Lamps were nice with plugins, but the plugs were loose, had to use wall sockets.
Location: Many choices for eating, close to Jackson and the airport.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, offered good information about eating places in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Phone not working. Spa not heating. Breakfast was minimal. Weak spots in 2nd floor hallway. Peeling paint in room 224 above air conditioner. Room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: the smell in the rooms and defiantly the pillows need to be updated
I was disappointed with my stay. The first room I received smelled like a smoking room. I went out to get another room and that room ha the same smell. It was not pleasant to stay my 2 nights there. The pillows are terrible. Bring your own if you stay here. The staff was very nice and the location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Irma, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff and location, we are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your rooms. We sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments will be shared with our management team to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Tired hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was nice, not a good place for family, doors have been pried open, people trolling the halls and lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Beds hard, furniture scratched, tv reception and channels terrible.Wifi cut in and out constantly. Missing a chair at desk. Positives are friendly staff, decent breakfast, close to interstate.
5 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aaron from Mississippi

good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
great room, price, location. very clean and big.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Will stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility. Friendly staff, very quiet also.
4 out of 5
by Regina

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled musty like it had been closed up for a while. Just seemed like it needed a good cleaning. Other than that, our one-night stay was fine. The breakfast was very good. The location was super convenient.