Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearl, Mississippi

Nice hotel staff is horrible

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Front Desk receptions is always rude when I come. If my husband wouldn't have ask to stay here I wouldn't have came from my past experiences. Very nice hotel but the staff make me not want to do business here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for rest during a long road trip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of breakfast and detailed housekeeping.
Location: Close to a Walmart :-)
Location is good and the amenities are standard for this category of hotels. Just had a couple of misses by housekeeping staff (left their cleaning spray in the bathroom and did not pick up used soap). We needed an extra comforter and the front desk was prompt in providing it to us when requested. Breakfast options are many but quality is just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
All was good except only warm, not hot, water fit bathing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Nasty

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Customer service, room temperatures, smells of the rooms
Upon arriving at the hotel and checking in the lady told me she would have to run my credit card again. I told her my wife had already booked and paid for the room. The lady still ran my card for another $76.00. the employee was the rudest lady ever. she definitely doesn't need to be in customer service. I have called the hotel 3 times to speak to a manager with no one knowing when one will be in. I also asked to speak to one the morning I was checking out, to let them know of the smell and the lady that was there the night I checked in. There was no manager there and no one could tell me what time one would be in. I find this absurd. The room was hot and smelled musky. It was hard to sleep in the room with the overpowering smell but I was very tired after a 15 hour drive that day. I will be reporting this hotel to whom i need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very impressed with the customer service, the airport shuttle is very conveninet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best hotel EVER

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was probably one of my best hotel experiences ever. Everything was perfect. And if you travel very much, you know that’s rarely the case. From check in, to some special accommodations, to the breakfast, to the staff, everything about this place I give five stars. It could not have been any better and I highly recommend this La Quinta. Ownership should be very proud and reward this location employees accordingly. They were the best of the best. Thank you all very much for your hospitality. Also, I just wanted to mention that the hotel is right next to a very nice convenience store which is a huge plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We went down for a wedding, and Brandon was the closest town we could find with a hotel. Everything was just "OK." Nothing stuck out to us that made the experience memorable. The rooms were clean, but there was a stain on the sheets. It was a place to lay our head at night. It was fine for one night, but had we been on vacation for multiple nights, we probably would have found a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
3 star hotel. Exactly what you would expect except the staff is super.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Good Morning Juan, Thank You for feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

One night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were there for a single night. It was convenient to our destination. The hotel is very average with nothing special to recommend it over another. The room and staff were acceptable. Not bad, but not special.