Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large clean rooms.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel has large clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good not great. The eggs were perfect but the biscuits were hard and cold. The gravy was good but not hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

They gave away our reserved room!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
After reserving a non-smoking king room, upon arrival, there were no king rooms left. Got room with 2 dbl beds. Terrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
by CHARLES from Dallas

Average hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms. They do allow pets. I found out the hats way dog barked late into the night and started barking early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

Alright for over night stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
There was enough towels and room service at night wasn't available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, clean and good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Comfortable and affordable rooms.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Liked the clean, comfortable room. Loved the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel. Good breakfast selections. Close to restaurants and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was downright rude. The elevator was even filthy, my room smelled horrible and when I checked out early because of it, the girl at the desk REFUSED to give me a receipt. I had to book across town. I would never stay here, and I'm usually a big fan of La Quinta, but this was unacceptable! The picture shown is the inside of the elevator, filthy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Great location close to Brandon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were very, very clean. And it is not very far from the Jackson airport. Exit 48 or 49 have restaurants and shopping
Cons: The bed was terribly lumpy and bumpy. Dogs need to be kept on another floor from non-pet visitors.
Location: Newk's is good to eat right down the block and alot of fast food. If you head west on I20 to the Pearl exit there are many restaurants
We found the room clean and the bathroom was also clean. The freezer in the portable frig would not keep my ice cream frozen. The frig needs to be recalibrated. The idea that it is a pet friendly hotel is very nice but not so nice for a couple with no dog being roomed next to a room with a yapping dog at 7am cause the owners were at breakfast and left the poor dog alone in a strange place. They need to room dogs on a "dog only" floor or extremely far away from non-pet visitors.