Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Very nice stay, clean and spacious

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice, friendly staff, good location. Upholstery a little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

LaQuinta, Brandon, MS

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and clean
Cons: CARPETS were nasty in room, hallways, breakfast room and foyer.
Location: Not sure we were passing through.
The hotel was comfortable and overall our room was clean. The carpet in the room, foyer and breakfast room was dirty and needed to be cleaned bad. Breakfast was poor but what can you expect from this priced hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed two nights. Staff was nice but short when asked questions in passing. Room were clean but smelled like cigarettes. Breakfast started too late and ended too early with little to no hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel a little run down.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean. There were holes in the sheets and the headboard was very worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff was fantastic. The night front desk lady was awesome .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip Across Country

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: General wear and tear.
Location: CVS, gas stations, restaurants
Making the trip from SC to CA and it was pretty much the only decent dog friendly hotel on my route. The first room (although non-smoking) smelled horribly of smoke. I was able to move to another room. However, there were holes in the duvet, stains all over the ottoman, and the table was worn down with paint peeled off. It was SO unbelievably loud. It sounded like a small circus over my head. Needless to say, not a great night of rest. The staff were approachable but I wouldn't describe them as friendly in any sense of the word. If you're between a rock and a hard place, it's fairly clean. Aside from that, I don't know that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Returning from Baby sitting Our Precious Grandchil

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning and everyone was so helpful and Pleasant. We love La Quinta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We've stayed here before and had good experiences and this time was no different. We did notice that our comforter on the bed had tears in it and the pillows could stand to be replaced, but were otherwise okay. The room was clean and breakfast was decent. They have one washer and dryer in the facility and after starting the washer, we found out that the dryer wasn't working. However, the very nice staff accommodated us and fixed the problem...impressive! We'll stay here again next time we come through the area. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for personal reasons. Needed a place to stay near the hospital. This hotel was very close by. Lots of fast food places near by. Right off of I20. I was scared we would hear road noise with being so close. That was not the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in very poor condition, smokey rooms