Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Comfortable and affordable rooms.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Liked the clean, comfortable room. Loved the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel. Good breakfast selections. Close to restaurants and airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was downright rude. The elevator was even filthy, my room smelled horrible and when I checked out early because of it, the girl at the desk REFUSED to give me a receipt. I had to book across town. I would never stay here, and I'm usually a big fan of La Quinta, but this was unacceptable! The picture shown is the inside of the elevator, filthy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Great location close to Brandon

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were very, very clean. And it is not very far from the Jackson airport. Exit 48 or 49 have restaurants and shopping
Cons: The bed was terribly lumpy and bumpy. Dogs need to be kept on another floor from non-pet visitors.
Location: Newk's is good to eat right down the block and alot of fast food. If you head west on I20 to the Pearl exit there are many restaurants
We found the room clean and the bathroom was also clean. The freezer in the portable frig would not keep my ice cream frozen. The frig needs to be recalibrated. The idea that it is a pet friendly hotel is very nice but not so nice for a couple with no dog being roomed next to a room with a yapping dog at 7am cause the owners were at breakfast and left the poor dog alone in a strange place. They need to room dogs on a "dog only" floor or extremely far away from non-pet visitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Smoking allowed in first floor rooms.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Front desk and breakfast area are on first floor=not pleasant. Wouldn't stay there again. Makes La Quinta look totally bad. Black eye to entire chain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

We needed this room for sleeping

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stood at this hotel around 2am while we were driving along I-20 on our way to Texas. Upon entering, the room is as expected - clean and ready to be used. The bathroom is also clean. The hot water took a very long time to be present, when taking a shower or bath. The air worked great. The power outlets worked but they would not hold your items in the socket if they had any weight to them. Beds were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Everything was great besides the loud couple next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Needed break on long trip!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Room maintenance (light bulbs & bathroom sink was stopped up) Coffee maker in the room but NO coffee furnished.
Overall this property was adequate although not kept up as well as most La Quinta hotels I have used in the past. Front desk staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet alright but nothing to knock you socks off. Room in need of a little TLC from maintenance as bathroom sink would barely drain and there were burned out light bulbs in the room. There was also a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. Also, the hotel is not easily accessible from I-20. You can see it but once you are off of the highway you need to wind your way around to find entrance yourself. Or at least I did not see any prominent directional signs regarding entrance.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ohio

nice place!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay for a friend's wedding in town. Very nice staff and room was nice and clean!
1 out of 5
by clarence from Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a giant red spot on the carpet that at first appeared to be blood, but we aren't sure what it was. There was also a hole/worn spot in the faux leather of the headboard of one of the beds. The front desk clerk was not very friendly. The breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Beds were hard. Shower was really slippery had to put towel in bottom to shower. Breakfast was a little weak.