Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be at your service and for sharing your review. We appreciate our guests feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Regency Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was awesome
Cons: Breakfast
Definitely congested area in the morning. Need two toasters. Coffee should be at its own station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate our guests feedback and will always strive to improve our service and facility. We look forward to seeing you again. Richard W. General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Regency Park
2 out of 5
by Cheryl

Not Happy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
After we checked in and went to our room the sheets were stained. The drawer handles were sticky. A tack in the rug point up, thank God I saw it before any one stepped on it!! When I call the front deck to report the dirty sheets I ended up helping the girl from the front desk change the sheets!! (What????) No body told us about the door to our room opening backwards. When my husband tried to open the door, the handle flew back and cut his hand open on the knuckles, and it took 2 days to stop bleeding. We showed the front desk and they didn't even offer a bandage!! The next day we left our room at 12:30 and the maid was down the hall so when returned around 6:00 our room had not been touched!! (another complaint) There was dust hanging of the bottom of the beds. Ewwwww!! I have photos on facebook if you need them for proof. The one girl at the front desk was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. We value our guests feedback very much and I am disappointed to learn of your experience. This is very untypical of the level of service we are committed to providing our guests and I apologize for the issues you encountered. I would be very interested in speaking with you about the issues so we may resolve them. Please Feel free to contact me. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Reasonable price. Great location. Clean clean clean. Beautiful Samsung TV. Decent wifi. Excellent AC/heat unit. Bring an extended cord to recharge your tech stuff is the only thing near a negative comment I would offer. Well managed friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to be at your service and sharing your review. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great area and great hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great area with lots of food and shopping, but it's quiet and out of the way! My favorite place to stay in the Brandon area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back and staying with us and sharing your review. It's always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Richard W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by andres

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review. It was our pleasure being at your service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
So so value for the cost. Not sure I would select this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Nice hotel near nothing interesting

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Super comfortable beds. Hot tub was hot and pool was very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: A bit of money on the upkeep in hallways, entries, and the elevators to modernize. That said, everything was in working order.
Location: We didn't do anything near by, instead opting for a road trip to Kennedy Space Center (~2 hours) and Tampa/Clearwater (~30 mins w/traffic).
Nice, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. This hotel was cheaper than staying directly in Tampa. In the future I'll probably stay elsewhere but I would consider this hotel. The building was a bit crusty. Our room door didn't close easily and the walls were paper thin. We could hear our neighbors conversation (normal talking voices). We tried to order food on a couple occasions without success. Everything closes on Thursday at 10pm. On a second occasion the delivery company failed to record my name, despite asking, and was unable to deliver our pizza. As a result, I'll be certain to inform the front desk proactively in the future when ordering something in, just in case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. We begin a complete renovation of our hotel very soon and we are excited to share the amazing results of our Brand New hotel later this year... Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nicely kept motel on beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Grounds were beautiful. Nice breakfast, pretty pool area.
Cons: Extend the breakfast time to 930-10. While there were workers staying there those of us on liesure travels appreciate being able to eat a little later
The room rate was excellent. The motel is well kept with good amenities. Very friendly staff in all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and share your review. We are delighted that your stay was great and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Slamming doors

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The doors to the rooms need to be changed as every door that was open would slam very loud and awake me morning and late at night While on vacation I was never able to sleep in without being awaken to constant slamming doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be addressing the doors as we begin renovating our hotel very soon. We certainly want our guest to be able to sleep in without being awakened by slamming doors and we will resolve that. We hope to see you again in the future. Richard W. General Manager