Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.P FL

Great stay at La Quinta

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room and the Breakfast and location !!
Location: Downtown and fairgrounds allot of other places are very close!!
We stayed at this motel for a Concert in Tampa and like always we had a excellent stay in there motel. I have stayed at this chain of motels previously and will continue to stay in there motels. Always have great service and great rooms and good continental breakfasts keep up the good work !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and share your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words and your loyalty. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Old Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Needs to be completely remodeled, just old and sleepy
Location: In a nice area with some nice restaurants around.
Not a bad hotel just old and sleepy and smells like pets. Bed was clean so not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review. We have actually already begun complete renovations of the hotel and will be getting our 5th floor back next week which is completely remodeled and brand new. We hope to have all the rooms completed by December of this year and we hope you will come and see the transformation to a brand new upgraded hotel the next time your travels bring you to the area. Richard W. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl.

No air in Florida summer

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Allowed dogs
Cons: Better front desk personnel.
Location: Location close to freeway
We checked in at 9 p.m. Given a room with non-working air. I went to the desk and was grilled about the problem. I asked if the engineer could check it as I had already moved all of our things in. I was told no one was on duty and was given another room 2 floors up. Asked if I could check that room and was given attitude from the desk clerk stating I could not have access to new room without vacating the other room. The clerk said he was busy and could not come up with me for some time. I waited for 30 minutes before he came up. The new room did not have the same accommodations of refrigerator and microwave as I had booked/requested and purchased.I asked if I was being charged the same amount and was told yes. No other rooms. So I had to get all of my things out of the old room before I could get a key to the new room. We had been running from the hurricane and just wanted a clean, cool comfortable spot to sleep. Not a bunch of hassel. The hotel grounds and hall rugs were dirty. I have stayed at La Quinta many times in the past and am a member of their club. This was the most disappointing stay to date. Would have been nice to have a supportive friendly staff person instead of the one we encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We certainly strive to ensure we delivery the best experience and accommodations to all our guests, and while we do realize it was a very difficult time during Hurricane Irma and things were not quite perfect during this storm, our focus was making sure our guests were as safe and comfortable as possible. I can assure you that as soon as it was safe to clean up, we had the hotel spotless within a few days after the storm. We hope you will come back and see us again under different circumstance as well look forward to being at your service. Richard W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The bathroom is in need of updating. There was rust in the bathtub and a strong smell of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests. We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the issues you encountered and we are working to resolve them. Our hotel is currently being renovated and upgraded to brand new. We are excited about this and can't wait to share our new hotel with our guests. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Business in Brandon

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is peaceful and quiet. Nice amenities in a nice area. I would definitely recommend to any traveler in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a great review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Richard W. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was severely limited.
Clean, quiet hotel for the price and location. We went to a concert and needed someplace to crash - this hotel served the purpose. Appeared clean enough and the beds were adequately comfortable. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review. We are glad to hear your stay was good and we will be adding more upgrades and hot items to our breakfast as part of our renovation to the hotel that has just begun. Richard W. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, Me.

La Qunita gets 5++++ stars all the way around.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff, clean, accommodating, dogs allowed.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Brandon, Florida....We didn't partake in any particular things in the area as we were there to visit family.
This is a great hotel. The rooms, facilities and grounds are neat and clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Marta, our maid was so sweet and did such an excellent job of keeping everything spic and span for us....Also, although I did not have my own dogs with me, I love that they allow dogs at the hotel. This can't be easy for a hotel and not all hotels will allow this so kudos to La Quinta. I would, whole-heartedly recommend La Quinta to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Brandon, Florida, Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We Thank you so much for allowing us to be at your service. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we really appreciate your kind words and review. We look forward to your next visit with us. Safe Travels Richard W. General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Regency Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Thankful to have a nice place to stay with our dog

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We only stayed on night. This hotel was really great! It was clean. It was comfortable. It was slightly outdated, but I think they were in the process of renovations. Everything was wonderful! We'd definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guests and we are happy to hear your experience was great. We are beginning renovations next week and can't wait to share our brand new hotel with you. We look forward to seeing you again. Richard W. General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Regency Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice value.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: They could pay a little more attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness.
Location: It is a great location to be able to go to attractions such as Busch Gardens, and located very close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was a very nice value for the location and time of year we visited. While there were some parts that showed the hotel's age, it seems to be well maintained with a very polite and attentive staff. I thank the staff for making our stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and we strive to ensure our guests have a great experience. We begin a complete renovation of our hotel this month and we look forward to you coming back and staying with us again at our brand new hotel. Richard W. General Manager La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Regency Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Great as before.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Same great staff and service.
Location: There is a great selection of food, theaters and more with in minutes of the hotel.
Same great experience as my previous stays. Great staff, very clean rooms and great breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and reviewing our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Wes G.