Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keewatin, ON

Short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. The breakfast room was huge
Cons: While the first night was quiet, the second night was not. Too much stomping on the floor above our room
Location: Subway is right next door. It is close to the trans Canada highway
The room was very spacious, bed was comfortable. Fridge and microwave present . Big flat screen tv. Bathroom was well lit and huge. We had garden doors to the outside. Blinds made sure room was dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon Manitiba

Friendly and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Soup in the evening was good but watery
Location: Brandon Manitoba. I am moving here so learning the area myself.
We arrived early and the room was ready. I asked if they had a suite for disabled for future reference. They did and it was available so they switched us right away! The fellow was friendly, joking with us and the room was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Weekend stay in Brandon

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds
Cons: A little updating needed to get it out of the 90's. Pool is very small.
Location: Close to shopping, Winners, Marks Work Warehouse, Lady of the Lake for example. Alberts Bistro in walking distance.
Hotel is fine, could use some updating. Breakfast was good, beds were very comfortable. Liked main floor rooms that had outside access, made for easy packing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2014
having sliding French doors separating living room and bedroom was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay to attend an event in town.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Excellent ! Can't find anything wrong while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by Sandra from Manitoba

Not My Scent

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be fantastic if the company would find a cleaning product that was unscented.
We could not stay at this hotel as the room had an over powering smell, the desk clerk thought it was a cleaner that they used. My husband and I are both sensitive to smells; his eyes were burning from the smell and I got an immediate severe headache. The desk clerk was sympathetic and attempted to accommodate us in another room which though the smell was less we were unable to stay. I also found a product used to pick up mouse hair and feces beside the bed. A little strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Traverse City, MI

Quiet, Hotel with extras!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet, affordable 2-room suites with free movies and good breakfast!
Cons: Updateing in the rooms. If they say they have soup until 8p, they need to have soup until 8p.
Location: Great location near Keystone Center on 18th St. A good Subway right in the parking lot. Every shop and Malls along 18th street.
We were in Brandon for a week long Horseshow in August. Booked a 2 room suite and was very pleased. There was a sliding door between the king room and the pull out couch and kitchen living room. Each had a flat screen! The room was a little shabby and the bathroom drain was VERY slow, but it was clean. The staff were great! Free Movie Rentals from a machine in the lobby! New movies! Breakfast each morning was great! And they had soup and crackers each evening! They say from 6 to 8 is soup, but it ran out every day quite early. A nice quiet hotel. It has a nice looking small pool, but we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Winnipeg Manitoba

Early check in for a wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Small pool no slides or hot tub
Location: Great location close to the highway.
We were coming into town for a wedding and needed to change into our nice clothes before the ceremony at 2. So we were able to get an early check in time at 1pm without any hassle. Room was exactly as described. Very clean. Big variety for breakfast. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

couldn't care

Posted Aug 13, 2013
checked in, went out to event came back with other people looking for another room, sorry no rooms, but go to Canada Inns down the road. DO YOU have the phone # sure, oh maybe I"d better check since you are driving the other people to the other hotel. OOPS, we do have a room,