Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff and food was good quality. Room was very comfortable and clean. Dog made to feel welcome although cost of having dog with us was quite high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Tranquillity

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Its that goid we have booked for 2 nights on the 27th to 29th October 17
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Quality breakfast and not one complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a location near to the city of Coventry but in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for weekend and explored local area. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by Johanna

Needs updating

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed room only as attending an event nearby. Spa pool great. Room badly needs updating. Bedside lamp shades stained and no bulb in one. Toilet difficult to flush. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when you walk in and the spa is lovely.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel when you walk in and the spa is lovely. Problem was the room was too hot. Told reception and asked them to look at. 2 hours later a lady turned up confirmed the radiator was on and said she would send someone up as it shouldn't have been. No one turned up. So had a very uncomfortable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brandon Hall review

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a bit disappointed with my stay, quality of drinks in the bar weren't great considering the prices charged, one lager tasted funny, another brand was flat. Ordered food in the bar which was of good quality. Room was clean and tidy but very dated. Double bed was actually two single beds joined together, with two single bed mattresses. Overall the rooms look like they could do with a massive update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Paper thin wall and clueless staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: dog friendly hotel, pretty exterior and possibility of a walk in the woods around
Cons: The door handles of the cupboard need to be replaced or secured with nuts. The shower is a cheap kit.
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere, there is fly-tipping near by. There are a couple of pubs not too far.
I was woken up many times during the night because of people coming back from the bar (after one too many), people checking out before the crack of dawn and because someone decided to rearrange their entire furniture setting in the middle of the night! When we checked in, one staff was sorting out a mistake he did. Our staff also made a mistake, programming our key for only one night when we had paid for 2. The room (13) was clean and nice with a very large bed (2 doubles, attached together) The pool close too early on Saturday & Sunday.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels