Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
First time we have stayed here to visit family in Coventry. Great hotel with large rooms and good service. Corridors smelt of damp on the ground floor but this was not the case with rooms. Will stay again and bring swimming costumes next time to try out spa and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Nice grounds and lovely to look at

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice
Cons: Cleaners should clean,!!! Laundry should be clean!!!bulbs should automatically be checked daily and doors should have a slow close quiet function
Location: Location was lovely
Arrived to a welcoming receptionist then straight to our room,found 2 lightbulbs not working,upright lamp nearly falling over, no bin,(except for the very small one in the bathroom) dirty towel, grubby duvet cover and not the cleanest place to keep the tea/coffee.There was a wedding on and the noise in the passage went on most of the night, didn't have much sleep. The second night had a party of Chinese people who couldn't have cared less if there were other guests in the rooms .Very noisy won't be going back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alsafi

Nice hotel but very far from city

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel in quite place far fromthe city center if you need more relaxing you can think about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Jacuzzi in the spa, decent fans or air conditioning in the rooms as described on the website
Location: Easy to get to Stratford and Kenilworth. Excellent pub down the road.
The hotel was well presented. We were impressed at how quiet the hotel was, despite staying on a weekend when 2 weddings were hosted there. The pub down the road was excellent, and within walking distance. The spa was reasonable, the pool was a little cold, and it would benefit from a jacuzzi. The room itself was clean and well equipped. However it was very hot and stuffy, forcing us to sleep with the windows wide open (thankful that the hotel was quiet). When we mentioned this to the staff we were given a small fan that helped a little but the room still remained hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was incredibly well presented and pleasant. Use of gym and pool as standard was excellent. Beautiful building and grounds. Need to check details of room ammeneties carefully as some booking sites claim all rooms come with fridge, air con, etc, but ours didn't.
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and restful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 1 night here and liked the semi ruralness of the hotel. On arrival we were given a room which did not have air con when we asked if we could be changed to a room with air con it was not a problem to upgrade for a small additional fee (we were unaware room we had booked did not have air con). Very happy with this room which was in a newer wing (first room in original wing which needs upgrading / tired). Had dinner at hotel and were not disappointed food and service good.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Kings Lynn

A good stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and the standard overall was very good would stay again if we were in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel however the minor point is the attention to detail which limits 5 stars across the board