Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Quality breakfast and not one complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a location near to the city of Coventry but in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for weekend and explored local area. Perfect.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when you walk in and the spa is lovely.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel when you walk in and the spa is lovely. Problem was the room was too hot. Told reception and asked them to look at. 2 hours later a lady turned up confirmed the radiator was on and said she would send someone up as it shouldn't have been. No one turned up. So had a very uncomfortable night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brandon Hall review

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a bit disappointed with my stay, quality of drinks in the bar weren't great considering the prices charged, one lager tasted funny, another brand was flat. Ordered food in the bar which was of good quality. Room was clean and tidy but very dated. Double bed was actually two single beds joined together, with two single bed mattresses. Overall the rooms look like they could do with a massive update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Paper thin wall and clueless staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: dog friendly hotel, pretty exterior and possibility of a walk in the woods around
Cons: The door handles of the cupboard need to be replaced or secured with nuts. The shower is a cheap kit.
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere, there is fly-tipping near by. There are a couple of pubs not too far.
I was woken up many times during the night because of people coming back from the bar (after one too many), people checking out before the crack of dawn and because someone decided to rearrange their entire furniture setting in the middle of the night! When we checked in, one staff was sorting out a mistake he did. Our staff also made a mistake, programming our key for only one night when we had paid for 2. The room (13) was clean and nice with a very large bed (2 doubles, attached together) The pool close too early on Saturday & Sunday.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Nice stay lovely spa treatment

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff were very friendly, room service was prompt, room not bad unfortunately our sink hot tap didn't work and one of the lights by the bed didn't work but we're only staying a night so nothing major that we felt needed attention. I think the rooms could just do with some nice art on the walls they feel a tiny bit bare. Breakfast was fabulous! Only letdown was the noise in the early hours next door was full blown shouting conversation that went on and on and then their children were screaming but because we had our 2 year old in the room and she was still asleep I couldn't ring reception to try and sort it for fear of disrupting her. Such a shame how other people forget they are not the only guests. Had a lovely spa treatment and enjoyed the pool with our little girl. Would like to visit again maybe in week rather than weekend to reduce chance of loud, noisy people!
4 out of 5
by Grant

Not worth the expense

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive for the standard of the rooms, cold room if the air conditioning was left off. Looked dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Worcs

Mecure Hotel and Spa, Brandon

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Restful