Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Jacuzzi in the spa, decent fans or air conditioning in the rooms as described on the website
Location: Easy to get to Stratford and Kenilworth. Excellent pub down the road.
The hotel was well presented. We were impressed at how quiet the hotel was, despite staying on a weekend when 2 weddings were hosted there. The pub down the road was excellent, and within walking distance. The spa was reasonable, the pool was a little cold, and it would benefit from a jacuzzi. The room itself was clean and well equipped. However it was very hot and stuffy, forcing us to sleep with the windows wide open (thankful that the hotel was quiet). When we mentioned this to the staff we were given a small fan that helped a little but the room still remained hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a night.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was incredibly well presented and pleasant. Use of gym and pool as standard was excellent. Beautiful building and grounds. Need to check details of room ammeneties carefully as some booking sites claim all rooms come with fridge, air con, etc, but ours didn't.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Nottingham

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and efficient check in and out. Excellent breakfast. Could not fault, just wish we had stayed for longer!
4 out of 5
by Sue from Midlands

Nice rural location with spa

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in the countryside with spa and nature parks nearby.
4 out of 5
by Marzia from Crawley

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely with very helpful staff. The the restaurant is very nice with good food and a good selection of wines although not the cheapest. Breakfast was also very nice with a large selection of food, bread, pastries and fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay in the attractive country hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find, easy to parking. Good checkin and room upgrade :) Short walk to good country pub. Good pool and facilities. Hotel bar pleasant, friendly barman. Big queue at checkout but fortuneately we could do express checkout.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Hinckley

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night - spa package and it was excellent value for money. A treatment, three course evening meal and buffet breakfast were all very good. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neil from High Wycombe

Disappointing after a previous nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We'd stayed here before and had an excellent stay. This time there was a wedding and another large function so the restaurant was closed and there was nowhere nearby to get an evening meal as the only pub in the nearby village was full. Also our room was above the music from the wedding which pounded out until 12;24 am. Our room was also on the turn of two flights of stairs and there were children having a high old time thundering around until midnight. In the morning we found that the shower didnt work and the hot water took an age to run through. As we had pre paid the room the staff were apologetic but unable to make any recompense for our complaints. If there's a big function when you arrive, hope you don't have room 61.
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Dawlish

Comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable