Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Sheets Nasty, pillow Flat, when asked to change sheets, staff was very ugly unwilling to assist, non smoking room was full of cigarettes burns , my baby has Asma, and we had to leave and go to another Hotel, very unperfectional..staff Iranians...The Hotel needs a overhaul, the couch was so old.. stay away from this place, the lobby will fool you..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nawlins

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Stayed at another Microtel Inn before, this visit was horrible. Rooms very outdated, no room amenities, iron, coffee maker, blow dryer. Need some serious renovations. Breakfast was less than continental style. Cereal dispenser, no juice, coffee. There were muffins and that's It! Very, very disappointing. I will never book the brand again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Ceiling was messed up in several spots. Had been leaking before. Sheets looked wrinkled and dirty. Towels were dingy looking. No supplies/soap, shampoo ,tissue in bathroom. Floor was not vacuumed. Coffee and orange juice was nasty. Only had bread, muffins and cereal to choose from. Very flat small pillows on each bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had to switch rooms because air and tv didn’t work and comol wouldn’t flush in the first room the second room the air was not must better and towel had tan stains. Looks nice from the outside but not on the inside I don’t think I’ve ever been in a room this small!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't fit to stay in.and I didn't. Refund me

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I didn't stay, because it was unfit to stay in . And you don't want to refund my money. I'm telling everyone I know about this. WJZD, is getting ready to air it on the radio. Soon. I have to get this out there as much as possible, so no one has to deal with this as I have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for a funeral and Ibdrove 12 hrs from Chicago. When I got there the sheets had stains and the blanket. They serve boiled eggs and stale toast with molded jelly. The juice machine didn't even work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budd Lake ,NJ

Hotel was closed when I arrived.

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel was closed when I arrived. The staff advised me they tried to call me .. Not true.. Had to try to find another hotel in the area. Very aggravating.
1 out of 5
by wanda

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was basically empty yet I was put on the top floor far back corner. Extremely hot in lobby and hallway. The lights in the room worked in a few places, the ones near the bed did not work, the walls and ceilings were cracked. The train went by and I thought it was going through the room 3 times that night. The breakfast was a joke, 3 cereals with warm milk, and the muffin/bread (3 muffins 6 slices white bread) case had bugs flying around in it. When I told the desk clerk about the bugs he smiled and said yes. NEVER AGAIN will I stay at a Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to pictured.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Total remodel needed: new furnishings, finishes and linens. AC must be used properly to avoid mold and smells in the Mississippi heat.
Needed a simple room for overnight on a road trip. Figured Wyndham was a decent chain and the pictures looked ok. So I booked a non-refundable room at the low price point and expected the basics. Arrived to find a scary young couple screaming profanities at the desk clerk and yelling for us to not even bother checking in. We knew we were stuck with our prepaid, so decided to make the best of it. The desk clerk and the housekeeper spoke kindly to us and we could tell they wanted to do the best they could. They checked us in and it seemed our patience granted us a pre-cooled room, as upon later reading the reviews this hotel was notorious for turning off the ac when the room was unoccupied. The pre-cooled room was as far as our perks went however. The room was not very clean. The towels and sheets were gross- Threadbare and stained. Not sure they were sanitized in hot enough water or bleached. Had my own sheets to put over theirs thankfully. Everything about the place seemed to show the hotel was on it's last leg. Some rooms seemed to be closed off with towels stuffed at the floor jam, ice machines not working except next to office, horrible water damage in stairwells. How they can continue to use the Wyndham name on the sign and web is beyond me. Expedia needs to do a better job of analyzing the poor reviews of hotels and removing the properties that don't meet minimum standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was a terrible place to stay