Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from budd Lake ,NJ

Hotel was closed when I arrived.

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel was closed when I arrived. The staff advised me they tried to call me .. Not true.. Had to try to find another hotel in the area. Very aggravating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to pictured.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Total remodel needed: new furnishings, finishes and linens. AC must be used properly to avoid mold and smells in the Mississippi heat.
Needed a simple room for overnight on a road trip. Figured Wyndham was a decent chain and the pictures looked ok. So I booked a non-refundable room at the low price point and expected the basics. Arrived to find a scary young couple screaming profanities at the desk clerk and yelling for us to not even bother checking in. We knew we were stuck with our prepaid, so decided to make the best of it. The desk clerk and the housekeeper spoke kindly to us and we could tell they wanted to do the best they could. They checked us in and it seemed our patience granted us a pre-cooled room, as upon later reading the reviews this hotel was notorious for turning off the ac when the room was unoccupied. The pre-cooled room was as far as our perks went however. The room was not very clean. The towels and sheets were gross- Threadbare and stained. Not sure they were sanitized in hot enough water or bleached. Had my own sheets to put over theirs thankfully. Everything about the place seemed to show the hotel was on it's last leg. Some rooms seemed to be closed off with towels stuffed at the floor jam, ice machines not working except next to office, horrible water damage in stairwells. How they can continue to use the Wyndham name on the sign and web is beyond me. Expedia needs to do a better job of analyzing the poor reviews of hotels and removing the properties that don't meet minimum standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do except eat fast food.
Hotel smelled moldy or musty. The hotel is old and ill kept. The white linens and towels were stained bad. Water was shut off for maintenance during a portion of my stay. The breakfast existed of stale cereal and watered down milk, toast, boiled eggs, and weak coffee. Carpets are stained. For the rate, it was easy to understand that working girls were using this as there place of business. Pimp out front and "noises" coming through the paper thin walls. I'm sure you could do better down the road for maybe 10 bucks more a night. Yuck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was the best part and it wasn't even that great!
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Definitely in a low traffic area, close to the interstate. A short drive from Pearl and the outlets and Jackson
The best part of the hotel was the bed and it wasn't even that great but the firmness of it was just about right. We got a really great (cheap) rate but sure didn't expect what we saw when we got there. Good thing we weren't in the room for very long for our stay or we probably would've asked for our money back and left. They definitely need to do some upgrading on it, especially with the name they are representing.
1 out of 5
by suzy from florida

Don't do it

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never ever written a review before, but I feel I need to warn everyone to stay away from this hotel. I am a girl staying there alone and my room wouldn't even lock, and the door that connected to someone else's room didn't lock either. Then when I went to call the front desk, the phone had NO WIRES!! Just a phone on the table. They did give me a different room...The sheets and bathroom were disgusting, the hotel staff so rude, and my key wouldn't work, I had to go to the front desk 4 times to get a key to work. The rooms were boiling hot, had to crank the ac for an hour before they cooled down. The lobby was filled with people who had complaints, all warned me to go somewhere else, but I had already paid. Ps. I am a low maintence person, I camp all the time and have a very high tolerance for lack of luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: It was close by.
Cons: They could try.
It was supposed to be a get away for my friend and I . We just lived around the corner but we both had adult kids living with us. It should have been a nice romantic experience however so many things were wrong. The air conditioning in the halls was not working. The ice makers on each floor did not work. When we wanted ice we had to go to the front desk to get it . I went to get ice the ice bucket we were given in the room was used previously as an ashtray.It had burns in it and I requested a replacement but I received the same bucket back filled 1/4 way up with ice. I asked if I could have more ice. Then I got the bucket about 3/4 ways filled with ice. I just left and returned to the room. We had decided we would order food from the internet however there was no internet available. We both had phones with 3 G so we were able to order the food. Later more ice was required so I again had to go to the front desk and the half bucket was filled again and I told them we had no internet, there was someone working on it I saw. For the money it was very disappointing there was no tissue in the tissue dispenser. In the morning I opened a drawer and there was a glove and trash. There was no coffee pot in the room no microwave. the small fridge sat on the floor. whenever you summoned the elevator (Never found the stairs.) it took forever and out walked a hotel employee. I can't believe this is a windham sanctioned place.
1 out of 5
by Randy G from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Trip from "hail" (storm)

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: None!
Cons: Cleanliness and general professionalism
Location: Convenient location o the highway and some food.
Horrible experience. Had them constantly change all linens as they always looked dirty. Probably using the same towels and linens for the last decade. No way to change hotels after check in so I was stuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stereotypical "Patel Motel" & not in a good sense!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: It was close to the location we were in town to visit and the room was discounted by $40 from quoted price.
Cons: No waffle machine for breakfast that I've become used to at MicroTel"
Location: Good if you just need a place to sleep and NOT as a place to _stay_.
Hotel staff seemed to consist of a total of 3 people. Had a room with two queen beds; sheets had holes in them. Pillows seemed to be of cheapest and lowest quality possible. Minimal towels (which seemed old and extremely used) and toiletries (tiny bars of soap that were quite old) were in the bathroom. The "free" wifi was only truly accessible from the lobby. No in-room wired or wireless internet access. Complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, toast, a few muffins and some stale tasting orange juice. Carpeting was dirty throughout the hotel and many walls were stained. Air con units in stairwells were unplugged and looked broken. Pavement in the parking lot was in bad shape too. Even though our rooms were booked for multiple days, our key cards needed to be reset the next day. Our room was not cleaned nor beds made, despite telling the front desk the we specifically wanted that this done after THEY asked us when our keys were reset. We did not place a do not disturb sign on our door either; room still not cleaned nor towels replaced. Front desk was able to give us a new set of towels and roll of toilet paper, but WE had to bring her the old, moist, dirty ones ourselves since she was the only one on duty at the time. Toilet paper holder was broken and there were drainage issues with the tub. Their system of determining which rooms were vacant or in need of cleaning appeared to be a series of handwritten notes taped to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Not impressed

Posted Oct 5, 2006
the pillows were too small