Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Cheap price, cheap hotel. But, ok for just sleeping and passing through.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great room for a great rate

Posted Mar 6, 2018
I received a discount through Expedia. The room was 47.00 with tax very nice for that amount
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The towels were stained. After a long day drive I just wanted a hot bath, but there was no bath stopper so that wasn't possible. We came in at 9:30 or 10 at night and they wanted us to pay $50 cash for the pets so I had to run out and find an ATM to get money. The room was much older than the picture in the advertisement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Try to rob you of extra money

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I didn't stay, this was a gimmick to steal more money from people. The online book was not honored but only if I paid $10 more.I didn't have the money and the person from Expedia told me to ask my friends for it. The woman at the front desk would watch and wait to see if I was going to pay. I made arrangements for 3 adults in 1bedroom with 2 Queen beds, but the women at the front desk and Expedia on the phone both said that it wasn't Microtels policy to honor that online arrangement but if I paid an extra $10.00 that they would honor it. Just think how many times they must use this scam to make money off of tired individuals a day !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Eclipse

Not too good..

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was not told about the animal fee. They accused me of hiding them because I went up side stairs.. Was not happy with the room size and cleanliness. I asked for a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Sheets Nasty, pillow Flat, when asked to change sheets, staff was very ugly unwilling to assist, non smoking room was full of cigarettes burns , my baby has Asma, and we had to leave and go to another Hotel, very unperfectional..staff Iranians...The Hotel needs a overhaul, the couch was so old.. stay away from this place, the lobby will fool you..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just say NO

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Made us check in two hours late while room was cleaned. Reserved a smoking, queen. Got a full, dirty, hardest mattress ever, flat pillows and hall smelled like a skunk. No amenities. Awful. If weren't so tired and had early surgery scheduled close by, would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nawlins

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Stayed at another Microtel Inn before, this visit was horrible. Rooms very outdated, no room amenities, iron, coffee maker, blow dryer. Need some serious renovations. Breakfast was less than continental style. Cereal dispenser, no juice, coffee. There were muffins and that's It! Very, very disappointing. I will never book the brand again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Ceiling was messed up in several spots. Had been leaking before. Sheets looked wrinkled and dirty. Towels were dingy looking. No supplies/soap, shampoo ,tissue in bathroom. Floor was not vacuumed. Coffee and orange juice was nasty. Only had bread, muffins and cereal to choose from. Very flat small pillows on each bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2017
Had to switch rooms because air and tv didn’t work and comol wouldn’t flush in the first room the second room the air was not must better and towel had tan stains. Looks nice from the outside but not on the inside I don’t think I’ve ever been in a room this small!