Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYCo

Great staff! Clean hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
After a very long drive, we arrived to friendly, helpful staff and, a clean comfortable room. Great breakfast and stress free check out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great road trip stop

Posted May 6, 2017
On our drive from Calgary to Ottawa we stopped here on our first night. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast set up was a little cramped but continental breakfast was good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; amenities; breakfast; price.
Location: Right on the TransCanada highway, outside of Brandon
This is quite a new hotel, and is definitely not the Motel 6 of my youth. It is modern, well-equipped, and a real bargain for what you get. The rooms are like those in your standard family-level hotel, with a good amount of space, and good amenities. The decor is fairly modern, and the rooms are clean. One thing we noticed was the floors have laminate, not carpet. We didn't mind this at all, and can imagine it helps keep the room cleaner than carpet. The free breakfast is again the family-hotel fare: waffles, toast, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc... Again, when you consider the room price, this is a very nice breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful, and everything worked out well. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, perfect for our needs

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff and room were all that we could have expected for the very reasonable price. Tremendous value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon mb

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Very modern clean large rooms comfy beds.friendly staff and easily found.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Minimalist comfort.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Not an extravagant hotel but comfortable. Noticed they didn't have recycling program in place for waste. There was only one ice machine in the lobby. While sitting up in bed, the mattress moved away from the headboard because the mattress wasn't boxed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Functional clean room

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Good rate.
Cons: Nothing really. Everything was OK.
Location: Right on the highway. Tim's and McDonald's close by.
We weren't planning to spend much time there. For a reasonably priced quiet, clean place to sleep it was perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Very nice hotel and room rates are excellent!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The room is so spacious and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Not to mention, the breakfast was excellent!
Cons: I can't really think of anything that in need of improvement.
Location: Motel 6 Brandon, Manitoba. We got there during night time, so we didn't really get to roam around.
We had such a pleasant stay at the hotel that on our way back, we couldn't wait to get there.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Dogs stay for free

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast is good. Dogs stay for free which is a plus for us when we are going to shows. Have had problems regulating the heat the last couple of times we stayed but staff figured it out right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff at this hotel were amazing, especially the Gentleman that checked us in (sorry I can't remember his name). They were painting while we stayed there and had drop sheets and stuff all over the lobby while people were trying to eat breakfast. The beds are very uncomfortable and did not have a good sleep.