Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the window was unlocked. gave me quite a scare

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Window was unlocked. Gave me quite a scare. Had the room been occupied by some unknown? Alley behind the hotel - fence about 6 feet away. GATE OPEN. Room SLOPED down tremendously the last four feet. Not sure I would do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale TX

Red Roof

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Dirty and run down. Television didn't work. Finally got maintenance man to fix it after 5 trips to the front desk. Staff was courteous, but not much help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for buck

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good stay just little things like ice and bit of language barrier
2 out of 5
by Rita

At least there was air conditioning.....

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, we learned that there was no elevator. If I had advanced knowledge of this fact, I would have made other arrangements or specified a first floor room for accessibility. There was no phone in the room, no coffee pot (as advertised) and the microwave was broken. Management could not replace the unit. Housekeeping staff were very nice, but it was difficult to get enough towels for 3 adults.
4 out of 5
by David

Pay attention to customers..

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Two things that will keep me away next time, I was given a handicap room, water goes all over bathroom, & shower leaked more water than was coming out of shower head..at checkout, desk person was on his phone trying to solve a problem with a roaming charge, never got off phone to check me out..
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at red roof INN was very nice. When I had A question or problem with the room it was take care of by the maid. She was extremely courteous and helpful !!!!!
3 out of 5
by heather

Only if you're passing through

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
If you're stopping only to sleep it's a good deal, however bare in mind that the hotel is not luxurious. Very out of date and kind of "we hired a Craigslist handyman". Shower had no pressure. We asked for late checkout and were harassed from 9 am until 11am to get out. We arrived at 4am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not enjoy the breakfast very poor very poorl

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It is a one night hotel and light luggage has no elevator, breakfast poorly attended. Better not to offer it on the list of hotel facilities .I do not think I will come back or recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i slept with someones dirty undies!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
was put in room that toilet did not work(over flowed, used towel to catch some the water), asked to use restroom in the hall for my kids, the one in room could not be fixed til next day.out of order sign then appeared on the restroom in the hall so we had to go to wendys to use bathroom.. when we tried to shower the water went in the floor, had to use other towel since no bath mat, . i did not completely check my beds the night before since we arrived late..when packing to leave i pulled blankets back to be sure the kids didnt leave toys,,, found dirty panties and 1 dirty sock where i had slept!!,, i slept in dirty sheets! when i told the man at the desk he directed me to a man who was sweeping,, i told him,, he laughed. this hotel looks decent but its actually not once ur booked in.. we will not be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
No pillows for pull out sofa. 2 towels for a suite, had to carry luggage up stairs, no air in the halls