Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good place to sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Large, clean, quiet and right beside the Trans Canada highway. Perfect location for cross-Canada travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
The Brandon Super 8 operations team thanks you for your review of your stay with us. We were all happy to see you enjoyed our property, its "location, cleanliness and our quiet" guest rooms. We hope we can offer you a place to rest when you are next passing through the area. Thank you again for your time and kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The room was too expensive for a room of that quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not find our guest rooms to your liking. As you can see from other reviews we are usually well accepted by our guests and have been the # 1 hotel in the Brandon for almost 4 years running. We do hope when you are next in the area you will consider stopping in again and hopefully have a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good experience. Would go there again. Was a very pleasant place and quit comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We were all pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Brandon Super 8. These reviews are a great way to ensure we are meeting our guest expectations. Thank you again for your time. Hope we see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very cozy and comfortable. Nice pool/hot tub area . Friendly staff. Great experience :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
The operating team at the Brandon Super 8 thanks you for your time in completing this review. We use these reviews as a way to gauge our guests reactions to our property and amenities. We were all pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Comfy cozy bed after a long day of driving

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was warm and welcoming as we got in very late in the evening Our room was very clean and fresh smelling The bed was sooo comfortable. Had the best sleep Having waffles was nice at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for your time taken in reviewing the Brandon Super 8. Our team was happy to see you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our comfy beds and breakfast. We hope we can continue to serve your need for accommodations when you are next in Brandon. Thank you again for your time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was nice clean and quiet. The staff was polite courteous prompt it was the first time I had a hotel room as close as you could possibly get to the front door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
The operating team at the Brandon Super 8 thanks you for taking the time to review your stay and our team. We were all pleased to see your requirements were met as needed to ensure a good stay. We hope we can offer you a place to stop and rest in the future. Thank you again for your wonderful review.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Regina

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room for an overnight stay while traveling. Nice staff & Continental Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Brandon Super 8 and your recent stay. Our team was pleased to se you had a good stay and we hope we can offer you accommodation again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Rehman from Calgary

No wifi but good stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was superb in price but wifi is bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. IM sorry that you experienced a WIFI issue, We just recently redid our entire WIFI system in Early August and have had no complaints on the WIFI system so I was surprised to see your problem. I will contact our supplier and enquire whether the system was down at anytime that we were not aware of. Again I am sorry for your inconvenience and hope that you will consider trying our property again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Gregory from BC

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that we were not in a pet friendly room however it smelled like wet dog which they had attempted to cover with what smelled like a whole can of air freshener. The intensity nauseated our family and upon check out the assistant manager confirmed that we had in fact been in a pet room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I did speak with you that morning at check out and had told you yes in fact you were in a pet room, you did bring a pet with you and had booked a pet room. After a week long city event with long term pet stays there can be residual fresher smells from the carpet cleaning. I am truly sorry it affected your stay so badly. We hope the next time you are in the area and require a pet room you will consider us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swan River, MB

Posted Aug 14, 2016
There was excessive noise from the water pipes in the wall next to my bed. Whenever someone in the room above me ran water, the pipes made enough noise to wake me up. other than that, everything was fine. Continental breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by John , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were bothered by a noise from water pipes. We will have our maintenance person address this issue right away.