Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Was looking forward to using the hot tub but was not informed upon booking that it and the pool were out of commission.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Brandon Super 8. I am sorry that you were unable to enjoy the pool or hot tub , we had unexpected guest caused damages which made it unsafe for use until repairs could be completed. All of our booking partners were advised on the closure we are sorry you were not informed sooner. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will consider staying with us and enjoy all the amenities our property has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great value. Small, but well appointed workout space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
The Brandon Super 8 Operations tam thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased to see you enjoyed our property and our amenities. We hope we can offer you accommodation again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very convenient location & great bed & linens

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The bed & linens
The rooom is spacious, the bed very comfortable & the linens & towels are awesome. The breakfast room was very clean & the choices were very good. Staff were very friendly & quick to get you checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
The Brandon Super 8 team thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were all pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel, amenities and our beds and linens. Our staff tries to ensure check in and check outs run quickly and smoothly without making you feel rushed. Thank you for your time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowds

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We got in late friday night ti be surrounded by evacuees. I went in and got keys to the room. By the time i was back people were digging through my truck box with my wife and daughter in the cab still frightened for there lives... second none of the hotels ammenitys were available... try telling your 3 yr old she cant go swimming after you e promissed her ahe could. No hot tub no gym was dissapointed. Hotel staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. I am sorry that the evacuees affected your nights hotel stay. The evacuees were forced from their homes by forest fires and were being housed in Brandon until they could return home. We did have security as well as cameras in the parking lot, we noted noting offensive or dangerous in our security footage or in security reports. Our pool was closed due to mechanical issues and all guests affected were offered the ability to cancel and be re book in another hotel. without a cancellation fee. The closure was noted on all of the web sites prior We do hope you will consider our hotel if you are ever back in the area. when you can hopefully enjoy all the amenities we do have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

refreshing stop

Posted Aug 31, 2017
after a long drive it was a refreshing stop for the night with the personal touch and a breakfast that did the job. had a sound sleep either because we were tired or because there were no issues or maybe a bit of both
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
The Brandon Super 8 team was pleased to see you enjoyed our personal touches after your long drive and our breakfast the next day to start your day. We hope we can offer you our services again the next time your are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great for out team visit.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Their staff was continually kept the areas that were constantly being used by the many teams staying there clean and serviced.
Location: next to A&W and Smitty's (offered 15% discount) which was great if you didn't like the offerings of the hotel breakfast or needed late night grub.
The hotel was kept clean and service there was very prompt and cordial. The pillow top beds are obviously new as for most of the team they enjoyed the fluffy comfort, but personally for my husband and I the bed was not firm enough. Next time we will get a suite as the sofa beds in the suites were better suited for someone who likes a firmer bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
The Brandon Super 8 Operations Team thanks you for your review of our hotel and staff. We were all pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the efforts of our great housekeeping and front desk team. Our beds have been a great hit since being replaced and we are glad your team enjoyed them. We hope we can continue to offer you our services if you again plan to be in the area. Thank you again for your wonderful review and time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morden, MB

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the front staff was friendly
Location: We went to Clear Lake which is about 45 minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel was noisier than we are used to. We could hear the person on the floor above us walking around early in the morning. Also, the cleaning staff was pretty noisy in the morning as we were trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us., We were happy to see that you found our hotel clean and staff friendly. We are sorry that you were disturbed by other guests and housekeeping staff. I have already spoken with the housekeeping supervisors to ensure when the housekeeping team begins work at 9 am they are quieter in the hallways. Thank you again in taking the time to review your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Restful stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It was quiet so we had a good sleep. The staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
The operating team of the Brandon Super 8 thanks you for your time in completing a review of your recent stay with us. We were all happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast, the quiet rooms,helpful staff and that your sleep was restful. These are all things we strive to ensure our guests enjoy while in our care. Thank you again for your time. We hope we can offer you a place to stop and rest again if you are in the Brandon area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

The hot tub was not working, never gave a discount

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was pretty unimpressed… The pool was cold, the hot tub was not working and was not notified that it wasn't working, never gave us a discount. I had left something there and they never notified me that it was in the room… I had phone and they never got back to me for a couple days. I had to phone back at I was pretty unimpressed… The pool was cold, the hot tub was not working and was not notified that it wasn't working, never gave us a discount. I had left something there and they never notified me that it was in the room… I had phone and they never got back to me for a couple days. I had to phone back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you for offer your review on your experience at our property. I am sorry that you encountered a breakdown in our hot tub during your stay. Since it was not a planned outage but a breakdown we cannot notify our guests . Discounts on prepaid rooms not booked with us are not possible. Guest items left in rooms are held for 60 days in lost and found, if a guest finds they are missing something they contact us to find out if it was located and we can arrange shipment to them at guests expense. We did try and contact you after your call to advise on your missing item we have the return call logged in our lost and found book. Than you again for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The hotel itself was good (only two years old at the time of our stay). The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond to give us everything they were able to. The only downside was that we registered for two adults and three kids - but they only had rooms with two beds (no sofa beds), and there were no cots available for the third child. Rooms that had a sofa bed only had a single king.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Our team was pleased to see you enjoyed our property and you found our staff accommodating . Our largest room is a two queen room which will not accommodate a roll away bed. We understand it can be difficult for family with more than two children. We do offer adjoining rooms to help families find a suitable solution to accommodating more than two children. Thank you for your comments and we hope we can offer you our services again in the future.