Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tanner

Average

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel is more geared up for functions than guest's staying in general, food excellent staff friendly. We did have a few issues with the room but unfortunately the offer of changing rooms came to late, personal we won't be booking again it didn't compare at all with our other stays at handpicked hotels which was unfortunate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay, the spa was so relaxing, room was cleaned to a high standard and very comfortable and the staff were just brilliant. My only negative comment would be that the shower head needed attention as water didn't come out of all holes but as we were only there one night it was OK. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Brandshatch Place hotel and spa

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was tiny despite being an executive double. It was impossible to shower properly as the shower head was so low and fitted and the bath was tiny. The Room was so hot as was the whole vote so very uncomfortable nights sleep. Waited over 10 minutes to be seated for our dinner reservation. Stains on the bedding and dressing gowns. Despite this the spa itself was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Staff amazing but over worked too

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I was in a wheelchair and the staff Leah Shannon and Simon ran around taking care of me I felt very special But there was too much for them to do where was all the staff? You had to wait ages for your food too And why couidnt they provide me with a disability chair in the bath? I couldn't wash for 3 days But I was treated to a lovely meal The staff were courteous and totally over worked they deserve to be commended Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brandshatch hotel and spa

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first hotel we've booked through hotel for the first time It was amazing day which was very affordable. We got an upgrade also. Booking through hotels.com made it that cheaper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Corby

The hotel is nice, but the service was slow

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but the service was extremely slow. when we sent for dinner for they have run out of the more common foods like steak, Fish & Chips, and Hamburgers.
4 out of 5
by Keith from East Yorkshire

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff & service. The spar was great and the restaurant was very, very good. I would definitely use this hotel again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel outside London

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxing atmosphere - great health club in the hotel pool and suana included in the stay- great for business but would also be really nice as a romantic retreat