Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

low interest to offer a good service.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: it has parking and good green areas
Cons: The interest of staff for their gests
Location: good location .
I asked for a doble room and when I arrived there was a twin room with a crib. When I asked for a change they say that there were no other rooms and nobady offer any solution. Finally I put the two beds together without any help from the staff. I stood two nights and three days and even though sombody put a new toilet paper roll in the toilet room, nobady cleansed the room or even tided the beds up. And finally nobady went to clean the room even when I complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Hotel has potential.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Overall, weak 3 out of 5. The saving grace was the friendly and solicitous staff.Morning buffet was fine, In other respects the hotel falls below average in rating. The staff was apologetic about shortcomings, saying the place was under new management and working on upgrading the facility. Not exactly what one would like to hear about one's choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice old hotel. Unfortunately my room smelled bad

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Lovely old hotel. Great position. However my room smelled of vomit and in the morning I found uncleaned vomit by my bed. Otherwise it would have been great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

near Prague

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: the garden
Cons: update the room and breakfast was no fresh
Location: the location is very close to tram station and 20 minutes to old Prague
average service nice garden to be outside was nice to had the dinner outside on the decking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vin

Nice hotel convenient tansport facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and friendly owner whom I had Chat with. Staff readily accepts to keep our luggage for the day even if we had already checked out
Cons: Decor and breakfast buffet
Location: City centre of Prague could be easily reached by tram number 17
Overall it was good. Could improve with the decor and needs improvement regarding breakfast which is a bit limited. However when I asked staff if I can have for example fried eggs and yoghurt , they go the extra mile to provide these
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
I don't normally write bad reviews, but this place really deserves it. I had read the others but foolishly chose to ignore them. The room was far too hot and the radiator valve was broken meaning it was stuck on.; I am sure that is nice during a cz winter but it was 21c on the day in arrived. The whole hotel stank of cigarette smoke and more and more came into my bedroom which was horrible. The bed was tiny and the room wasn't cleaned on one of my days there. The carpet in the room was disgusting and the breakfast rolls were stale apart from on my last morning. The location is ok if you like to travel by tram. Avoid this place would be my advice.
5 out of 5
by Damir from Калининград

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный завтрак, бесплатная охраняемая парковка, доброжелательный персонал (русскоязычный). Рядом трамвайная остановка, до старого города - 20 минут. Все понравилось, все было хорошо!
2 out of 5
by SABIN from Strasbourg

Hotel sympathique mais vieillissant

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Le personnel est très bien, très bon restaurant. La chambre est propre mais l'insonorisation par rapport à la rue et au tram, médiocre. Il n'y a pas de volets occultants, réveil matinal assuré par la lumière et le tram. La literie devrait être changée. La moquette au sol, c'est pas terrible. Bon petit déjeuner. Pour le restaurant, vous recevez un bon de 10% de remise. Le tram 3 et 17 est juste à côté pour aller en ville. Ne pas prendre la voiture. Pour les tickets, à l'hôtel pour 1h, sinon à la gare pour toute la journée. Domage, si les chambres étaient en bon état, je donnerais 9/10. Refusez la chambre du haut avec les vélux
3 out of 5
by Isabelle from Fontaine-la-Guyon

Pas du 5 étoiles mais sympa.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beau bâtiment ; personnel adorable et dévoué. Lits et linge de toilette impeccables. Moquettes et meubles usagés qui gagneraient à être remplacés. Sanitaires RDC nickel ; dans les chambres à rénover et à ventiler. Chambres mal insonorisées ; on entend ronfler le voisin !!! Jolie terrasse. Parking dans la cour bien pratique. Bien situé ; train, tram, et bus juste à côté. Moins de 15 mn pour être en plein centre de Prague. Conclusion : un peu miteux mais sympathique et pas cher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Zum schlafen reicht dieses Hotel. Fruehstuecks bueffet war enttaeuschend. Personal hingegen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.