Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

bugs everywhere

Posted Jan 18, 2017
when we first got to the room we went to the restroom and when we closed the door there were 8-10 dead bugs. I then looked out at the sink area and there was another dozen dead bugs on the floor. I then went to our bed and there was 2 dead bugs between the sheets and the bedspread. This was the busiest weekend of the year with veterans week and we got the room they didn't use for several months. There was a guy washing windows whom we brought in and did the usual sorries. they did clean the room, change our sheets but we did sleep with our socks on the rest of our stay. The other thing that erked us was they do not make the bed. They do give fresh towels but the bed straightening out is on your own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

breakfast and bed terrible

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Breakfast choices were terrible basically cold cereal or yogurt and juices. Apparently if there aren't many guests the menu is minimal at best. The waffle maker wasn't even available. Mattress was beyond terrible. Mix up with my reservation. Reserved for a specific kind of room. Got there and was told I paid and reserved a room but it wasn't available. I Even spoke with the property manager and boy all I got was a blame game spill. NOT HAPPY!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The room had a terrible smell. The beds were horrible. The shower would not drain properly so the water would back up and hair and other things would be in the water. The TV is very outdated and had a terrible picture. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get less than what you pay for…

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: Bathroom was clean and water pressure was great, had to turn it down so the shower/tub would drain. The staff was friendly and quick to help I just wish we didn’t have so many issues requiring assistance… The Bad: Beds and carpet were in rough condition, both could use an update. Tall floor lamp was broken but we managed to get it turned on, lamp on night stand wasn’t working I assume the bulb was burnt out. Second night stay we returned from a long day at SDC and discovered that both room keys had been deactivated, back to the front desk we went…. Also is no elevator at the hotel. The Ugly: Night of check-in we were given keys to an occupied room, after walking in on folks who were already in bed for the evening… we were told they would have to adjust others reservations because the only ‘clean’ rooms were already spoken for… based off of the cars in the lost 95% of the rooms must have been dirty…
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the side of the road

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was the place my wife wanted to stay after narrowing it down from many to choose from. When we got there and went in the room. She didn't have to look very hard to see the bathroom was not clean. And a hair on the sheet assuming the same. Nothing wrong with a bargain hotel if in the heart of Branson, Mo. but at least people clean your rooms. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Silver Dollar City. Mom and daughter trip

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Decent hotel. Low on cleaning help, only 1 maid. When we got in the room, the sink was dirty (several strands of hair) and the room just wasn't cleaned well. The lady at the front did come clean the room for us when we told her how unclean it appeared. We traveled with our dog. We were told the designated potty area was a grassy area at the very back of the motel and were given bags to cleanup after our dog. Very uncomfortable going to the back of the wooded and unlit part of the property at night. There's a show right next to the motel. Loud music can be heard frequently if staying on the side facing the show building. The beds weren't very comfortable but we were so tired from our days that we slept fine. The location was perfect for us. About 10 minutes from Silver Dollar City, quiet street as far as traffic is concerned, and a couple of fast food and sit down restaurants on the street. Basically across the street from the IMAX. Overall we had an okay stay. The initial cleanliness was our biggest complaint, but the lady at the front did make sure our room was cleaned better. We were at SDC during the day and were really only in the room to sleep. Not a bad place if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Called ahead to ask about early check in. It was unavailable. Arrived at posted check in time (3:00pm) was informed that room was unavailable as the ONLY housekeeping in the entire facility was still working on rooms. And, the room would not be ready for at least another hour. Called at 4 pm to inquire if room was ready. It was not... as our room was given away to a "superstitious" guest who refused the room number they were given. We were exhausted from traveling and requested the "superstitious travelers" room and this is how we were able to check in. Very disappointed in the front desk staff who barely mumbled more than an apology and offered zero upgrades. I understand this hotel is not a national chain, and may not be able to offer great benefits to employees but one housekeeper and a front desk agent who also mentioned her relief was a no show, should not be on the Expedia sight.... travelers want to be able to breeze through check ins and be able to have a clean and tidy room available.