Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paola, Kansas

Nice, just needs a few touches!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: clean & pleasant staff
Cons: General Maintenance...see review above.
1. Staff- They were all very pleasant, nice, respectful & overall genuinely concerned about customer service! 2. Outside- The grounds of the Angel Inn were very well taken care of, even though the Angel Inn is pepto pink in color. A few updates/repairs wouldn't hurt, like power wash and scrub the atrium/breezeways to get stains and dirt off, but over all it was not a bad place. 3. Pool/Hot Tub- My daughter spent an hour in the pool & she loved it. I spent that time in the hot tub. Though there was no "good" jets in it, it was nice to sit in and let the gentle bubbles and warmth ease your tired muscles. I did like that the windows in the pool area were open enough to let fresh air in and allow the chemical smell out, I hate when places use too many chemicals and your eyes & lungs burn just walking in. 4. Room (2-Queen)- It was a nice generic room...nothing too special. The light bulbs in our room that belonged to the two lights between our bed were burned out, but all of the other lights worked just fine. There was some "rust" on the metal part of the ceiling above the shower...some paint to touch it up would go a LONG way! Beds were firm, but not in a "I am laying on a board" kind of firm. It was just enough to let you know that you had good support. The pillow, were very nice...soft yet enough cushion where you had support. 5. Breakfast- This is where they could improve! I did enjoy that they had hard boiled eggs, since I am on a high protein diet. But, add yogurt please!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Mo

Decent hotel but needs improvement

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Breakfast needs work and isn't what is described on their website. Very little cover on beds and getting extra pillows or blankets is difficult but the beds are comfortable. Sink was stained and dirty. Ran out of toilet paper. No soap to wash hands. Door was extremely difficult to open. Most likely we will never stay again. We had went for our elopement and honeymoon and was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We got to hotel 30 mins before check in time started and our room was ready for us so we got to go straight to our room. We went swimming a couple times and besides a few issues with bigger kids running and splashing my 4 year old it was ok. The only issue we had was the day of our departure, we had over slept and had about 45 mins to get all 3 of us ready plus pack up last minute things we didn't do night before. I called the front desk and tried explaining situation to her and the front desk person was quite rude said we had to be out by 11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles

Very nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hotel was very clean and comfortable Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, ya get what you pay for

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was nice. Room was ok. Bed wasn't comfortable (but that's subjective) and the pillows are the worst. The breakfast was disappointing, but my kid was happy they had a waffle iron. Otherwise, it was just cold cereal, old donuts, and "orange juice" which was some syrupy salmon colored liquid. However, it was cheap and we were only passing through. Had a hot shower and that's about all that mattered to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Pictures looked great

Posted Mar 26, 2017
So the pictures don't actually look like hotel. The breakfast was not much. Our room still had a coke bottle under the bed wasnt ours . The pool is extremely small. For a night stay with no kids would be perfect but definitely not otherwise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Close to the activities we were doing

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room wasn't ready when we got there we couldn't get in until 5:30 pm wifi was off and on the whole stay basically clean if you didn't move anything around
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Angel, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the late readiness of your room. We did have a medical issue with our head housekeeper and it created several problems such as yours. We are working to correct this. Thank you again for vacationing in Branson and choosing one of our Angel Inn Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to 76 highway. Easy to get to. Nice beds and rooms were large.
Cons: Breakfast had good biscuits and gravy. It would be nice for them to offer waffles.
Location: Close to major attractions.
Very nice hotel. Grandkids had a blast in the pool. Quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Angel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and choosing one of our Angel Inn Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, AR

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Fix that bathroom drain and some W-D 40 on the hinges in that bathroom.
Location: Convenient to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Near WalMart for those forgotten items.
We chose this hotel for spring break because of the indoor pool. The grand kids loved it. The hotel does provide breakfast but we never ate it. It was too crowded in the breakfast room. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing we disliked in one room was that the tub and sink did not drain well, and the bathroom door squeaked loudly in the middle of the night--not conducive to undisturbed sleep for all parties. Despite this we enjoyed our stay. Molly at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Angel, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the problems. We will run a zip-it down the drain and remove the blockage. I will also have maintenance lubricate all hinges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pool lots smaller than it appears in pictures. Breakfast choices were minimal especially compared to other Angel Inn hotels.