Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, Indiana

Clean dog-friendly hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a difficult time finding a hotel that had a walk in shower for my mother and that was dog-friendly in order to bring my little dog. We hit the jackpot with this one. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff excellent. Really, the only negative thing I can say is the breakfast could be a bit more appealing. Instead of canned fruit, fresh fruit would have been nice. The toaster didn't do a very good job either and when I mentioned it to the attendant she just said, "everyone complains about that toaster." Other than that, I would recommend. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Not on Hwy 76, so you avoid the really bad traffic. But it is still close enough to get to everything in a few minutes. Slightly older hotel, but it was clean and had everything we wanted. The people working there were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Oct 20, 2017
To start things off this hotel is tucked away with a sign that's hard to read. More importantly we were given a room not once but twice that was already occupied. The girl that helped us saved this hotel from us leaving all together but I still would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Stay Away !

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: LOTS see my experience
Location: shows and sites to visit
Maid forgot to clean our room on the first night . Manager says SORRY. Hotel did not honor add'l 10 % OFF coupon and told me so only at check out . OLD Room air cond has a fungus in it creating a smelly room and bacteria. Had irritated throats each morning after waking up. breakfast was good, but the dining room was very crowded as the hotel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel Very Near The Mansion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to The Mansion; Sabrina at check-in was great!
Cons: Don't make the bed in such a way that the occupants can't move. Look for and vacuum up candy on the floor.
Location: The Mansion is just south of the hotel and very easy to get to.
We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to The Mansion. We had tickets to see a show and would be arriving shortly before showtime so we needed somewhere nearby so that we could get checked in, change and still arrive on time. I did not request a handicap accessible room but ours was. I slept as well there as I do at home (extra pillows were in the TV cabinet drawers). The bathroom was spacious but it lacked counter space. The sink was very utilitarian, what you might find in a school..There was a small stainless steel shelf beside it that did not begin to contain our stuff. The shower head and controls were awkwardly positioned close to the outside edge. I assume it was a handicap feature. There was a piece of candy on the floor that did not get vacuumed up before our arrival. The bed covers were so tight at the bottom I felt restrained so I had to loosen them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.C , Mo.

An easy repeat.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: We were aware that the hotel had been overbooked and had that happened to us, we would have been very,very upset.
Location: This hotel was located in Branson, Mo. We found it very easily and it was in a very quiet location. There were restaurants, shopping areas close by.
Easy check in. Request for a handicap room was provided for our parents and our room was right across the hall on the main level. The breakfast room was well stocked and nicely handled by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Room was clean breakfast was very good we ended up spending another night in Branson so booked another night there because of the good service highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Business travel to Branson

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: My wife has a gluten allergy. The breakfast was wonderful, but the breakfast sausage had gluten in it. So, she was limited in what she could eat
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Barrington Hotel and Suites. The room was clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The rate was reasonable, and the location was relatively close to the area we were visiting in Branson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler,Oklahoma

Nice hotelgoox location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel a little hard to find the first time. Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms need a little updating beds were hard air was loud but everything was clean great breakfast good price . A good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOKOMO,IN.

JOY

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: I have been there before and liked it better this time no time share talk
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get to things
We enjoyed everything about the Hotel the breakfast every morning was great the people were friendly and helped out the room was clean and comfortable.the parking was easy to leave and return the info on the JACKSON CASH SHOW WAS NOT AS GOOD AS THE SHOW IT WAS GREAT AND VETERANS WERE TREATED WITH RESPECT.We really enjoyed that and the DUCK RIDE.