Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Nice place, friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, nice looking, good breakfast. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

okay, don't recommend.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our hotel was prepaid through Expedia. It was tax free weekend. When we checked in, they asked for a card for damages (if they should occur) and stated that our room was prepaid. Instead of holding my card they swiped it again for the price of staying three nights. They charged us twice for the same stay, and did not help to reverse it in a timely manner. Because they swiped my card for our room I wasn't able to enjoy tax free shopping and they wouldn't fix their mistake by giving me cash. Our shower and toilet leaked. Staff was not helpful. Good location; you can just walk to shops and restaurants down town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice older hotel. Nice staff! Comfy beds. Walking distance to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Showbiz Dance Nationals

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location!
Great location within walking distance to downtown. They have a trolley that picks up right outside the front lobby entrance. The hotel is old, but they do try their best to keep it clean and modern looking. Definitely needs a face. However, it is a very nice hotel, super friendly staff, great breakfast, and nice little workout room. The pool is indoors, but it's like being outdoors as there is no air or fans in there. They open the windows on each end and it ends up being as hot as it is outside. The pool is also just 3 foot deep the entire pool. Fine for little ones. I'd definitely stay again. We stayed with a group of us from our dance studio - which made it even more fun!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointing all the Way Around!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was close to the Landing
My sisters and I stayed for 3 nights at the BW near the Landing in Branson. Maid service left a lot to be desired - did not leave adequate towels and wash cloths, did not remove used wash cloths, did not leave fresh cups and glasses when others had been used and were thrown away, did not make the bed or even freshen it up, room freshener in the room was overpowering, breakfast items were always empty in the breakfast area ( even after breakfast had been served for a short time) and when you told them they would just put out one or two items even with the hotel having all rooms booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in need to repair

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Things to do were not far but not within walking distance.
Our room smell less than fresh and the door had big gaps at the bottom and side where we stuffed rags to make sure bugs didn't get in during the nights. The view when you opened the windows or walked out the door was a empty lot where it appeared a building had been torn down. The beds where old and uncomfortable. I think we could had probably got a comparable room for less money. Not sure we will book through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice bed and on the whole the room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but the menu never changed. The grade of the driveway was really steep.
Location: Loved the shops located nearby and was centrally located to everything
We found the sink cabinet difficult to work around with the two of us. The trash was never taken out. The check-in staff were exceptional and were ready to assist us in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Excellent family hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff great breakfast clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to lots of shopping

Posted May 30, 2016
This place is nice. 24 hour pool, good breakfast, laundry room and very helpful staff. The only problem I had was traveling with kids the room didn't have a lot of extra space for them to play. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by nancy from Mississippi

Loved this place!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western was perfect for the average traveler in every way, especially the friendly, helpful staff and the proximity to downtown. The big beautiful indoor pool was a plus, too! I might, however, suggest another hotel if someone in your party is elderly or handicapped as the hotel is built on a steep incline.