Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: I liked the bed and warmth of room.
Cons: front desk presentation and food
The bed was comfy. Other than that, it was a long wait to check in and I was the only one there. They were on the phone and only had one computer. The front desk is very messy and not a welcoming feeling. Sorry to say. Breakfast was okay. I cooked my waffle for 15 minutes and still came out mooshy like a pancake. They said they serve a hot breakfast. It was a regular continental with just biscuits and gravy added.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little more...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: on the strip - just before the traffic jam....
We picked this hotel because our normal one (Lynina Inn) was fully booked and it was in the same price range. The beds were stained, and the pillows smelled so badly we went to walmart and bought Lysol (the hotel didn't have any) and pillow cases with zippers. Typically you get what you pay for, especially for $60. However, in Branson there are many many hotels for this price range that are clean and nice. If this is your only option... do what you can to pay more somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO area

Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: rooms were very clean and staff friendly
Cons: need to have advertised queens be queens
Location: its Branson, if you can't find something to do just look around
Found hotel room comfortable with two queen sized beds, some rooms advertised as queen, but were doubles instead, if booking with Expedia request that beds be queen, some of our family got the doubles. Found rooms very clean and no trash from other guest in trashcan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel at reasonable price

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Slow check-in. Friendly staff;homemade cookies; decent breakfast; thickest bath towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, good quality clean linens, and plenty of pillows in a clean room
nice experence, comfortable stay, friendly people and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Internet wasn't working
The lady that helped us with our reservation was very nice and pleasant. We then met the owner of the property. He was also very kind and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

not fault of hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the people at the desk were very friendly
Cons: the booking process
Location: location was off the main strip, which was nice, but also was sorta in the middle of things. You could walk to where you wanted to go.
apparently Expedia overbooked this hotel, so we had to find our own motel room in a different motel, which wasn't easy since everything else was booked already. I only put terrible on the ratings,because I needed to say my peace about the overbooking!! I am sure it is a nice place. It looked clean and well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

The hotel was OK!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and they provide a mini fridge and microwave.
Cons: The cleanliness of the whole place! No one appreciates paying for a hotel and the towels being dirty.
Location: The location was in a great spot. We were able to just park at the hotel and walk to attractions.
For what we paid I cant complain to much. We booked at the last min and there was not a lot of options open. I was a little disappointed thought in the picture advertisement. The pictures make this place look better then what it is. There bathroom in the lobby was over flowing, ice machines did not work, and the vending machine was completely out. They do not provide very big towels in the rooms and our hand towels were not clean. The shower was very tiny and the water did not get very hot. There selection for hot breakfast is not very big. The front desk people were very slow. When we got there I had to wait forever to check in because they had to keep answering the phone. Then they checked the lady in behind me first. When we went to check out in to forever as well. Like I said though it was a last min booking. I will not be going back though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner was top notch except for the mold in it. Fridge in king size bed room with microwave as well.
Cons: Carpet was filthy. Actually offer the services listed. Price was too much for this type of hotel but they got away with it because of the weekend.
Location: Close to everything.
This was about the only hotel left for our weekend stay, which was unfortunate for us. The price was way too high for the quality of this hotel. When we checked in, the guy in front of us was told that even though he booked (and had confirmation) that they were overbooked and he was out of luck. Thankfully our booking was taken. We get to the room and the carpet had black stains. We took a pic of the air conditioning unit because it had mold all in it. Breakfast was supposed to be served from 7-10. We went down at 8:45 and no breakfast. Apparently there was a staff problem, which we got to hear all about over and over. They finally put some donuts out and some biscuits but never had gravy. They even brought out a syrup bottle that might have had a tablespoon of syrup in it. The woman up front kept trying to get someone to run to the store to get milk and coffee because they were out of everything on a known busy weekend. Then the woman proceeded to tell another worker that she had heard people talking bad about her and how she had worked 24 hours and she shouldn't have to do that because they make more money than she does. We had to hear that 24 hour thing over and over during our wait for breakfast and how she needed some sleep and we shouldn't be upset because there is no breakfast. But I paid for something and it should have been included. And they had to give three refunds in the time we were eating our breakfast because of problems in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, Mo.

Close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was close which was good but pictures on website we're misleading. Not very clean and very outdated.