Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Last minute hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The beds were hard and the door was hard to get open with a key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Won't stay here ever again.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very shabby rooms, carpet old and stained, coffee maker not cleaned and had a big chunk of plastic missing from the top, and the outlet it was plugged into didn't work, cheap uncomfortable mattresses. Breakfast was gross, gravy tasted like elmer's glue, very limited selection unless you like dry cereal and packaged honey buns. Old TV from the 80's, and the telephone wouldn't work without holding the chord just right otherwise you couldn't get dial tone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit, United States of America

Do NOT stay here

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location, but location doesn't counter the nastiest if the hotel
I've traveled around the world and stayed at a lot of hotels in the last 56 years. This is the top five worst hotels I've ever stayed. We arrived about an hour earlier than expected so I called the hotel to see if our room was cleaned and if we could check in early. Chris stated that our room was ready. When we got to the hotel (there is NO elevator, only stairs), to check in the front desk person told me "check in at 2:00", when I explained that Chris told me the room was ready again I was told " check in at 2:00". We were there 30 minutes early. I told the young man that because of my knees and ankle I would have to have a room on the first floor. He told me " check in at 2:00, no room on the bottom". The young man needed a class in manners and class. We left and came back in an hour, when we got into our room it was disgusting. The mattresses were so old they wiggled Everytime you more. I actually called around to see if there was any openings ANYWHERE else. Unfortunately since we went down on a holiday weekend the hotels were booked solid. I'm begging you, DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beds spongy too soft, no support

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I did not like it. Bed was too spongy, tv did not work correctly, minimal lighting, steep driveway and street entry to main roadway is terrible....
Cons: breakfast available was not good, beds need replace, soap too small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

A poorly maintained, threadbare dive

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Seeing it in the rear view mirror.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It's Branson.
Room has not been updated since the 1990s, stained carpet. Most employees didn't speak a word of English and couldn't respond to the simplest request. I don't know how to ask for a towel in Chinese and if you don't, this is not the place for you. When they screwed up the reservation, a young male Asian manager was incredibly obnoxious and threatening. Amazing. When the unprofessional male manager figured out they had screwed up, he blamed a woman worker, saying he was going to "fire her because she is old". It didn't stop there - the dumpster is overflowing and there was a syringe with needle on the lawn. Given how many hotel rooms there are in Branson, there is no excuse for this level of unprofessionalism. When this place goes up for foreclosure, the new owners can't help but be better. It won't be long since the flies outnumbered the guests100 to one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to have an inexpensive place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Not expensive
Location: A lot of shows and stores in that area. I was there to see my daughter and go to the Dixie Stampede.
The corners in the bathroom are dirty. Bed appeared to be clean. Sink area was clean. The cracks in the sink bother me about germs might be in the cracks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hair dryer look like it hadn't been cleaned in ages! We had to call in to have the hot tub shut off because the button didn't work right! The beds were uncomfortable! There was someone else's hair on the hand towels and I had to go to the hospital because I got bit by a brown recluse! I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you want a 1 or 0 star rating motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson missouri

Never Again

Posted Sep 14, 2016
No staff available. Check in was done over phone, room was unlocked with keys in door when we arrived. No one to turn keys into just had a basket to drop keys into. We needed more towels when we finally got a hold of someone, they were going to bring them but never showed up. Hotel cleanliness was ok, but lack of service is why I would never stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't beat the price. Wish there was a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was a very pleasant surprise. We have paid alot more at other motels that were in horrible condition. This place was in great condition, clean, and confortible. Our room faced the cutest courtyard that had shade, benches, a gazebo, and the pool. It was blocked from all the crazy Branson noise and very peaceful. Other reviews complained of the breakfast, but for the price, no complaints here! Really?!? Some people want it all for nothing. We were very happy and will stay here again.