Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019
Property was great except for the fact that the wifi has poor range and wasn't working properly. Other than that, this place is absolutely excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the wifi issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again on your next trip to Branson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2019
Extremely dated hotel, outside ashtrays from what maybe the 70’s everywhere. Really old recliner in the room, bathroom had 6 handicap bars just in the shower alone, you could hardly figure out where to walk into the pool. There was no shade by the pool really. Their ad says the best kept secret in Branson. I can see why it’s a secret. Room was ridiculously priced at $239.00 a night I’d expect way better then this for the money we spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We try to make each guest as comfortable as the next and therefore built this property with with both non smokers (by making all rooms non smoking) and smokers (by placing ashtrays outside for their convenience) in mind. We apologize if you were unhappy with this feature. Based on the bathroom that you described, you were in a handicapped accessible room and those grab bars are placed for the safety of our guests with disabilities. We also apologize that you had trouble finding the gate to enter our pool area. We realize that the gate is very tall but we take our guest safety very seriously and have complied with state and local laws concerning the height of the gate. We wish that you had spoken to a front desk clerk or another employee to ask about entering the pool. They would have been able to help you out immediately. We hope that the rest of your Branson vacation was enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinity Beach Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2019
The rooms were very comfortable and Branson was a real surprise. Never knew it existed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and Branson! When you come back to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
The location is way off the beaten path! I liked being able to park right by my room. The air conditioning was good. I am not sure the value is there for the money spent, but I was looking for an outdoor pool and free breakfast on a busy weekend, so I had to pay more than the room was probably worth. I wish the breakfast had some meat, but the biscuits and gravy were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quiet location of our property. We would love to have you come back to visit us again soon and get you some more biscuits and gravy! Your suggestion for breakfast will be passed on to our upper management team for consideration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Most comfiest beds ever, clean, and great breakfast and awesome pool. Better off booking directly with them because expedia cost more than booking directly through the hotel. Shame on you expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for all of your amazing comments. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2019
We couldn't think of anything we did not like about this property. The room was spacious and well equipped, the breakfast was constantly stocked and very complete. The area was upgrade and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
From all of the staff at the Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for this outstanding review! We do hope that you come back and visit with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that your Branson stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Jul 6, 2019
We have stayed here before. It is in a quiet neighborhood but close to all the action in Branson. We love staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for continuing to choose the Yellow Rose Inn and Suites as your accommodations in Branson. We always enjoy having you and are looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jul 4, 2019
This hotel is nice and quiet since it isn't located on the strip! Super easy check in!! Clean room, comfortable bed, and wonderfully priced!! What more can you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2019 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments and hope that you stay with us again on future trips!