Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some serious updating

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Slow check in, breakfast was over priced, and not many choices. Rusty steps going up to the waterslides. Lifeguards were amazing, and kid friendly. Room was not the cleanest, could not find the tv remote to the bunk beds, only later to find it under them, and very dirty underneath. do not expect to take a hot shower, as the water temperature controls are regulated. Our air conditioning/heater unit would not work properly, even after a maintenance call. On a positive note, the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collinsville OK

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My family had a fun experience. We definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesville

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Disappointed due to room not having fridge or microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed here twice and the rooms located in the main part are way nicer than the motel part. I do not like that when you book it doesn’t tell you that your staying in another building. So walking with wet children from the water park in the 50 degree weather sucked!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel but was disappointed check in was super slow! We didn't have a refrigerator in the room and that the water park wasn't in the same building as our room. Overall it was clean though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

FRAUD!! Nice Main Resort Building NOT Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nice looking Main Building
Cons: Remove Pet Friendly advertisement from Website and HUGE sign out front. Show the building that is Pet Friendly - Not the Nice Resort that is NOT!!!
Shows Pet Friendly online, boast Pet Friendly on HUGE sign out front - NOT TRUE.. No Pets allowed in Nice Resort Hotel Building. I paid $$$$$$ for 1 night and was sent to the $ room next door building , plus I had to pay an extra for a small dog. I paid through Expedia(Non refundable) for the Resort on the Website, for the Resort with the HUGE Pet Friendly sign. The Manager told me the Pet Friendly rooms are less expensive, but I needed to contact Expedia for refund. Expedia no help. I will never stay at this Resort again, I will never use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was ok had a nice jacuzzi. Shower and stool area very small check in was slow but they had a rush of family and they called extra help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel quiet kids loved the water park and bunk beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Do not waste your time or money

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: The staffs speed...the lack of hot water...the hard awful beds.
Location: This was in Branson, MO.
I was so excited to stay here. I saw a Groupon for it and found the same rate through Expedia. I booked it through Expedia for 2 adults, 3 kids, room with bunkbeds, 3 waterpark passes....Sounded like a great deal..... Then a few days later I got a "Expedia special discount" email that said it was on sale even more. I called Expedia customer service and they cancelled my reservation and rebooked it under the new discount of same everything (I was told). Fast forward to check in..... First off, we (NO LIE) stood in line for 30 min and the guy behind the desk had only helped ONE person during that time. Another lady was working so I had my fiancé stay in slow man's lane and I jumped to the other line behind 6 people. That lady helped all 6 people in the time that moustache man helped the same person in front of the line... Anyways an hour later we finally got helped and were informed the reservation did NOT include water passes....they were not sympathetic or helpful, they said to just take it up with Expedia....We finished checking in, paid the extra then headed up to the room...No hot water.... Called downstairs and was told "well, lots of people must be showering....sorry".... Laid down for bed...It was the hardest lumpiest bed I have ever laid on in my life.... The waterpark itself, was not as glamorous as the pictures make it seem.... Its an ok indoor water arena but nothing to write home about. Save your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The WiFi would not connect and the staff didn't even want to try and help. It was more like oh well deal with it. WiFi was my only way of contacting my family to let them know I had arrived safely. And when my family called the hotel to make sure I had made it the staff would not connect them thru to the room of confirm my arrival. The sink in the room had what looked like pubic hair in it. Also what ever was on the ice bucket had leaked on the counter leaving a pinkish residue being. The floors also in the room and the halls and elevators didn't look like they had been vacumed in weeks. Lazy housekeeping and front desk staff.