Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Family friendly, clean and fun

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This is our second year here and we love it! Staff is always excellent. We will be upgrading to the family suite next year because our family needs more space as they get older!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Checotah,Ok

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was the worst hotel we have stayed at for the price you would think you would be staying in a better hotel but our room was little the bath was so tiny the sink was actually out next to the bed this room was awful the one day we got to go to the pool part of it was closed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Castle Rock

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is average and overpriced. Vending machines don't work. Ice machine out of order. Restaurant overpriced. The water park is ok but primarily for really small kids. Very good lifeguards though. Rooms have poor lighting and could use an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had 3 adults and 4 children in our group and while we all had plenty of room to sleep the picture of the tower room on the website isn't what ours looked like. The picture makes the room look more spacious when in fact it isn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castlerock vacation branson mo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
To be honest this was the worst place ive ever stayed in Branson mo. Family wanted to go to welk resort like we did 2 years ago. But i convinced them to try castlerock. Big mistake. Checkin was terrible. Not the employee but lack of help. Lobby full and phones ringing constantly. And only one poor girl doing it all. Very nice and told me if i need anything else or a new waterpark bracelet just stop by anytime. Then i go to the room. Drive through a large parking lot that is mostly empty and was our entire stay to the farthest point in back to our room. Obviously thats were expedia guest go. Room wasn't bad but smelled terrible. Had no wifi, to far back. Picked up wifi ftom hotel next door. Wow Water park was terrible, rusted pipes, broken window glass in lazy river area. No security lock or employees watching entrance gate to see who had on bracelets. Im serious when i say people were coming in and out with no bracelet. Place full of children and they are more worried about having lifeguards everywhere than who is on the property. Lifeguard staff was very nice and professional. That was a great thing. Went back second day to get new bracelets after throwing ours out . Then im im told without old ones im being charged 10.00$! To replace them . Are you kidding me. I had to go dig in trash to get old ones. Again not employees fault. She was very nice. But pretty freakin funny when i sit at pool and watch people come and go without any everyday. Someone needed to know this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Hotel with fun waterpark

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Outside of the hotel was very nice. However, rooms were very dated. Doors inside room did not close correctly. Kids loved the bunkbeds.the price was not bad though. The water park was great. Kids spent hours there and the lifeguards were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good for kids

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Kids had a blast but Waterpark needs maintenance or redo. Paint peeling, rust, pool out of order. My kids never noticed any of it, but adults will. Room was clean and staff polite.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Illinois

Disappointed this time

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room door did not lock. The phone in room did not work. Linens were not clean in room. No internet in room. Waterpark is great for the kids but outdoor pool water was ice cold even with extremely hot temperatures. This was our second time staying and I was disappointed in the condition of the room this time but the front desk was very receptive in getting maintenance to the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis

This is NOT a hotel. It's a MOTEL

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My family spent nights in this hotel and $600 for a place that I would never recommend. The rooms were off site and NOT at the hotel. Disappointing! No Wifi! No breakfast! Toilet would not flush! No refrigerator, microwave or ironing board in the rooms. Bugs crawling on the wall! This was not a $600 room! Oh and the website pics are very misleading! Never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate basic hotel with Waterpark

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate and clean but very loud and noisy (constant banging noises from floor above and floor we were on all night). Kids enjoyed the kiddie cove with their own TV. Waterpark use was nice, although a couple of the children's areas were closed our entire stay for maintenance. Breakfast buffet should be included in the cost for the money spent. Hotel needs to be updated.