Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Castle Rock...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall we had a good stay. Room was spacious & beds are comfortable. We had some issues but did receive a partial refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids and family.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Loved it. Great location and nice people. Enjoyable experience will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle rock water park

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice, room was good for the price. Only trouble we had was the height requirement to ride the 2 slide; no fault of the hotel i undertand the safety concerns but that doesnt help a broken hearted 5 year old. Overall it was an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel is great if traveling with kids. Has an indoor and outdoor water park which everyone adults included had a wonderful time at. Check in went very smoothly rooms were clean and up to date. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Comfort

Waterpark unprofessional

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very disappointed in lifeguards immaturity. Went on a week night and water park was not very packed. Unfortunately lifeguards used this time to play. My child didn't get to play basketball due to what I observed later as being off duty lifeguards hogging ball and doing flips into pool over small children. Social time for those actually working. Very disappointing. Rooms just mediocre comfort and not very clean. Won't go back! Front desk staff friendliness was the only highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Awesome great kids loved it very secure nice clean water park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Water park hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Shower head at chest level and broken soap dispenser. No wifi as advertised. Half the water park not in operation. No ice machine in building and front desk staff didn't know the nearest one. Chlorine levels actually stung my eyes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smallsville Ks

Overehelmkng chlorine

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The water park is fun but the chlorine smell is too strong. They need to invest in decent ventilation because the smell is awful. The room is ok, not great. The beds were very hard. This hotel is too expensive for what you get. No free breakfast and it was subpar at best. We frequent this place but I'm done with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, MO

Dan is the best maintenance man!

Posted May 29, 2017
Our air conditioner broke but Dan came back just to fix it. He was unsuccessful so he offered to buy us breakfast and brought up two fans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cabot ar

Nice room

Posted May 25, 2017
It was a nice room but we were suppose to have a jacuzzi tub and we didn't.