Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Broken windows

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Water park is outdated and needs repairs two broken windows in water park area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Tara.Q, Hotel Management
Great News!! Were under new management and are working on lots of projects! Also by the end of 2017 all rooms will have new beds. Were looking forward to having you again as our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They assigned us to a motel adjacent to the hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
They assigned us to a motel room adjacent to the hotel calling it their atrium rooms it was horrible !! It was not attached to the hotel and the staff did not seem to care that I complained . Night auditor Rod was very rude about it...I complained telling him that calling the run down motel an atrium room was misleading and that we wanted to be moved to a hotel room within castle rock and he refused ...the water park was run down with rusty steps and rude lifeguards!! We only paid 20 dollars less than a regular room but got a dumpy room with patched walls and rusty pipes!! It was awful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had a great trip with my Godson and enjoyed the waterpArk! Was so happy it stayed open late!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in need of updating

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice hotel needs updating worn carpet , some odor, no fridge, some features of water park not working. Staff was excellent overall pretty good for the $
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, Texas

Choose somewhere else ...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had high expectations - however, our stay was completely LOUSY. Upon our evening arrival, I was highly encouraged by desk staff to upgrade our room to the main building for an additional $40 per night - I was told I would want to once I saw the atrium room. We waited for over 30 minutes for a luggage cart to be located. This time should have been utilized in the water park. There were NO available towels in the water park throughout our entire stay. My children were given "cleaning" towels to go upstairs. I reported an exploded diaper on the rug outside the elevator - 2 hours later it still was there. Our sink backed up/we reported it/nothing was done. The towels in the bathroom were the scratchiest towels EVER!! I looked for an hour for a cart the night before checkout so I could pack up the car. No luck. We again looked for quite some time the next morning. No luck. We asked about the problem - they offered no assistance in locating one or helping us and really fmdid not seem to care. Packing the car up took 4 trips and caused significant pain as our bags were too heavy to carry the long distance. Overall hotel seemed very unclean. Pool water very cold. Hotel staff do not dress or behave as professional as we have seen in most other hotels. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced with a polished face.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice appearance at first but when you get to the outdated room 😕. Sticky carpet, really outdated uncomfortable mattress, and pool wasn't able to keep up with towels. Pool wasn't bad but you could tell it was in need of lots of maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

poor customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The front desk clerk did not assign us the room I paid for. The pool towels rough and too small more like hand towels. I wanted to try a different hotel experience, usually I stay at the Grand Victorian or the Grand Palace. I definitely won't come back to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Hotel Options Available

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very disappointed in this hotel. My family had high hopes for our stay in Branson. Unfortunately, this hotel fell short. Upon our evening arrival, we were encouraged by staff to upgrade our room to the main hotel versus the outer buildings. I was told I would really want the upgrade once I saw the original room - seriously??? So, I upgraded our room at $40 per night. We then had to wait approximately 30 minutes for a luggage cart - the desk clerk had to walk the hotel to locate one. This cost us precious swimming minutes. There were NO towels in the water park area throughout our entire stay. My children had to use the staff's cleaning towels to return to the room. There was a water exploded diaper on one of the rugs outside the lobby elevator. I reported this to the staff. Two hours later, it remained. Our sink was clogged/we reported this/nothing was done about it. The bath towels in the room were the scratchiest towels ever. The night before departure, I attempted to find a luggage cart to pack up the car early. I spent nearly 45 minutes looking on all the floors for a cart. No luck!! The next morning, we looked again for nearly 30 minutes. No luck!! When two of us spoke with the staff about our issue, they did not offer any help in finding a cart, offer helping us with our multiple heavy luggage, or sincerely seem to acknowledge that this is a serious issue for us. Without a luggage cart, it took nearly an hour to pack up. Hotel was dirty. Unprofessional front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Very fooling on the pictures....

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The water park was ok but apparently the heaters in the pools are broken and even though the summer sun was beating down the pools were crazy crazy cold. My kids didnt mind but if you looked around all the adults we sitting on the edge because it was freezing in July. The room itself was clean but the beds were not comfortable. Get some new mattresses and everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Tara.Q, Hotel Management
Amanda, Our Outdoor pools are do not have heaters. All of our indoor water park is heated and everything is working correctly. We are putting in new mattresses and they will all be done by the end if the year. Thank you for visiting with us and we look forward to having you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

needs updating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms are not up to standards. No microwave or fridge in all rooms that cost 140.00 per night. Shower curtains had stains and smelled really bad. Don't waste your money