Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At best a 3 star hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location was great, bed was comfortable
Cons: Food was below average, bathrooms were underwhelming
Location: Close to silver dollar city and Branson downtown. Good location.
There was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, however it fell short of being excellent. The room was clean but no amenities befitting its premium positioning. The view of the lake was pretty but the garbage HVAC system for the hotel beneath us created quite the eyesore. The staff was helpful but not exceptional. The hotel's restaurant the biggest disappointment offering a bland if small selection of your most common fare. To sum up. Nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, but certainly not a top dollar establishment. Closer to your mid-range businesses class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Branson's Best

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great facility and staff close to major attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberty mo

Beautiful!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Has a variety of eats, swimming, spa etc.
Cons: Adding a vent in the bathroom.
Location: Location was awesome by the table rock lake. Close to everything only a few minutes drive away.
Very nice location. Resort is great. Comfortable, view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great value for the money. the view was beautiful, food was good and hotel room was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Nice hotel staff not great

Posted Mar 25, 2016
First night there were dirty sheets with blood on them. Third night They didn't clean the room just made the beds. Fourth night clean room after complaining but they don't know how to make beds. Food was good but over priced. Staff not friendly at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Check-in was slow and understaffed - Our only complaint! All else was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Stephen M, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and your comment will be shared with our Guest Services Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lead hill, ar

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent stay! Highly recommended! Clean, comfortable, overall wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway....

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall We had a lovely stay at the Chateau. The only thing I wasn't exactly thrilled about was the view from my room. It was of the roof and there was nothing much to look at? I asked about switching rooms but no luck. They had construction going on which started around 8 in the morning. The room had a letter stating that remodeling was going on so we were prepared for noise. As a suggestion when booking, hotels need to let customers know about construction that will be going on during their stay. No one wants to go on vacation to hear construction noise on the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Stephen M, Hotel Management
Your comments are very valid. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused you during your stay. Despite our shortcomings ion this occasion, I trust we will be given the opportunity to be of service in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very nice hotel. We were there for a quick and reliving get away. Our room was upgraded. Would certainly Recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by stephen.marshall@jqh.com, Hotel Management
We very much appreciated your Five Star rating. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from Wright City

A winter Spa treat.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great massage trip. The room was a great value and without fault.