Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bentonville ar

newly updated hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great friendly staff. Newly updated and super clean. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branson mo

So comfy!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I booked a king size bed, and this was literally the best bed I've ever slept in. Everything was incredibly clean and I would love to stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was in a pretty good location. Right next to Dixie Stampede
Cons: Hot breakfast should be hot. Variety in breakfast would be good. Shower not functional for two.
Location: Near Dixie Stampede and Fritz Adventure
My husband and I were looking for a budget friendly option for our honeymoon and then an additional few days with our three children. Thank goodness the girls were able to share a bed, we would not have been able to afford a second room. We got a room with microwave and fridge and that was helpful. On the honeymoon side. The shower though big enough for two, didn't have a shower head functional for two persons at once. We put the DO NOT disturb sign on the door and pretty much were undisturbed. BUT even when we took the sign OFF the housekeepers did NOT clean the room. On the family side. Beds were functional. BReakfast though was supposed to be a hot breakfast and we had to warm it up every time. Also, there was NO variety in breakfast, the hot was always biscuits and gravy. IT would have been nice to have something different at least ONE of the days we were there. The bistro had the wrong hours posted and they did not have a seasonal hours sign on their door. They said they had seasonal hours posted on the digital billboard out front, and perhaps they did. We did not however, see that and it would have been nice to have the hours posted clearly on the door as well. Overall it was a decent hotel for a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable...with more pillows than you needed!
Cons: Earlier breakfast for those who want to be on the road by 7:00 am.
Location: We wanted a place for the quick get-a-way in the morning. Crown Club way not far from our way of escape.
We spent all of our time sight seeing and going to shows during the day. The room provided a clean, comfortable place to kick back and relax. The breakfast was more than we expected. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Yearly after Christmas visit

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great place to stay for the price. Could add to breakfast, but no biggie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Summer Bay Orlando Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have sent your comments to resort operations in regards to the breakfast. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet. Free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, quick housekeeping seevices, and very friendly front desk clerks. We will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Sincerely, Summer Bay Orlando Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Great stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nicely renovated room, very clean and located near the entertainment district. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight trip.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: breakfast selection was limited
Location: we went to see one show so and wanted to stay on the strip. The show was not necessarily near our hotel
Just an overnight stay but was pleased with the value and comfort of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Fritz's Adventure and Dixie Stampede
Worked well for our family weekend getaway. Rooms are not as big as I would like but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels