Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & accomodations & entertainment

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Was fun. Loved the water park & fun spot. Accomodations was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice hotel near waterpark

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel had a decent price for our family of five. Check in was really fast & easy. Staff was really friendly & knowledgable . The bad part is that they don't serve free breakfast. They have two outdoor pools & one outdoor pool in walking distance. They also have a kid arcade area with laser tag, minigolf, & pizza parlor. Everything was conveniently located near the hotel. We walked to restaurants near by. Walmart is also near by. Waterpark was complimentary which was awesome and they are open from 10-10pm. You can go everyday during your stay. We booked last min so the staff was really nice & courteous & help accommodate our last minute travel plans. The rooms was decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleaning the carpets, the humidity in the room, the noise level and the courtesy of staff
Location: To many things to name
Carpet in the room we stayed in left your feet black. Some of the staff was nice. The lady behind the counter in their store was extremely rude when I asked her a question. Walls are pretty thin, had to listen to screaming kids and adults and people running up and down the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the food at the buffet restaurant was good. had game room close with laser tag and mini golf.
Cons: new beds, have rooms sprayed
Location: it was at the end of the strip were not much was going on
The beds were horrible. When I turned on the light the next morning seen a cockroach take off running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of different entertainment

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Our whole family had a great time at the water park and playing all the games. Laser tag was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

OK for What We Expected

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great and the kids had fun which is all that mattered.
Cons: Attention to detail at the water park and some maintenance as it seems there are some corners that are cut that could cause serious injury. Lifeguard
Location: The Traxx Go Carts tracks and mini golf, good central location to Tanger outlet and eating places, also shows and attractions.
The hotel isn't GWL if that is what you are looking for. This place is typical of a 2-3 star hotel, room was clean but had some imperfections. There was not a lot of outside noise we could hear which was good. Staff was nice and easy check in, the house cleaning service was very accommodating and pleasant. The water park is nice for a couple of days suited for ages 3-11. Our 3 boys ages 6-12 had fun between the inside and outside areas There are 2 larger slides, a lazy river and the center area inside and a small splash pool area outside, it is a lot smaller than the pictures seem. Also not a whole lot of tables so if it is a crowded day then there are no places for your items. Life Guards were nice but not overly attentive. Overall we got our monies worth just don't go in expecting a lot and you won't really be disappointed. We are likely to go back but only for 1 night or so, maybe 2.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Confusion:

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean & Quite
Cons: Room key should pass as access to Room, Water Park, Buffet Discounts, etc.
Location: Shopping, Arcades,Shows,Rides
The front desk was very polite. Check in is at 3:00 , room was not ready. To many cards - Room Key, Platiunum card, Discount Card, Fun Spot Ticket, Swim Bands. Why the different color Arm Swim Bands ? At the fun spot .....Even tough I paid, how could they determine who actually paid for Pizza/Soda and who did not. If you want to call it a resort, then the mini golf should be free to Guest...not $18.50 for1 adult and 1 child. I believe ALL the shows are over priced for the length of time....Why the Big Differences between Adult/child tickets ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close to everything lots of fun if traveling with children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lots of fun onsite, and highly walkable to other venues/restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water fun!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My son could have done nothing else but play in the water areas and would have been happy the entire vacation.