Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Lots of activities

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Had a great time. The rooms were perfect for us. (2 Connecting, one with a crib).The web site was a little deceiving by making me believe our room would be attached to the water park area. It was in a separate building. Although, it was in walking distance, it was still very cold and raining for our walk back to our room in another building. Even still it was a wonderful vacation with lots of activities. Plus, we didn't have to waste precious time on the road between activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Overpaid for "Indoor" water park. Disappointed.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Water park overcrowded. Indoor water park great for younger kids, but very little to offer to older kids. Fun spot arcade is ok. If you have children under 10 years old, they will have fun. Older kids, especially teenagers, will be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW AR

Love indoor water parks in the winter

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Always clean, comfortable, safe and reasonably priced.
Cons: Unable to hook up DVD player to TV. Not enough electrical outlets with all the stuff kids have.
Location: Indoor water park is included with room price. Wonderful restaurant with buffet on site, as well as indoor and outdoor mini golf, laser tag and games.
As always a great stay. Our room had been remodelled within the last year. Very comfortable and clean. Easy walk to restaurant and water park on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Does not honor check in time

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We booked 2 rooms with this hotel; neither were ready at check in time. In fact, we had to wait until 2 hours after their listed check in time before we could get our room keys. Staff acted like it was our fault their rooms were not ready and did nothing to accommodate us. Overall, just not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Kids have lots of fun- and we are thankful that Branson keeps Christ in Christmas!!
4 out of 5
by Eunice

Clean and affordable

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple days before Christmas. The room was basic and clean. The water park was fun but the chlorine was overpowering and burned my eyes just being in the building. Front desk staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked it because it stated it was a water park RESORT. It wasn't, it was an INN and stated so on our building. The indoor water park is for small kids maybe aged 10 and under. Kids were running the outdoor hallways at midnight and banging on the door and windows. We got rain, ice and snow and the cement was very slippery coming out of the rooms. I was just very disappointed all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There is so much fun stuff to do at the resort

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Ameneties
Cons: Rooms
Location: Great
The bad...One of the staff members was awful to us! The rooms needed to be remodeled with new mattress and pillows for sure. Hot tubs were not hot and full of little kids trying to swim around the adults. The good...So much to do there! Kids loved the waterpark indoor. The best breakfast buffet we have ever had. Santa was there visiting kids during breakfast...a really great Santa! Nice little shops, arcade & more. Was perfect since the weather got bad on us, we didn't have to leave to have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View MO

Great place for family vacations.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The variety of things to do for all ages.
Cons: More more more please!
Location: This hotel complex is located right on the famous highway 76 strip n Branson. There art countless attractions within a short walk or drive.
I spent two nights at the Grand Country Inn with my daughter and two grandchildren. We had a fantastic time. There are so many things to do it's hard to fit it all into a weekend.