Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Overall great

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, location
Location: It is in the center of the theater district, with Wal-Mart and franchise chain restaurants nearby (as well as all the Branson local restaurants. )
I've stayed here twice over 2 years and it's been consistently great. The breakfast buffet is the best. Hotel and room conditions are pleasant, location is perfect (right next to 76) and staff have been super. The north parking lot requires some step climbing, but the south parking lot is level and accessible. The ninth floor restaurant offers a wonderful view of Branson's theater district. I walked to two music shows from the hotel, bit of a workout going up, and not bad walking back to the hotel. Next door is the history of fishing museum, and down the block is the Tangier factory outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Ron, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We strive daily to ensure our guest have a great time while in Branson and it pleases me greatly to hear we are succeeding. Please keep us in mind if you plan another visit to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: New mattress
Location: It was in the middle of everything. Close to every restaurant and show on the strip.
The best part of this hotel is the staff. The worst part of the hotel is the bed. Staff was helpful all throughout our visit, from arrival, to breakfast, to buying tickets, to service in the plaza view restaurant/bar, and the housekeeping service. Also, the location of the hotel was good. However, the bed was not comfortable to sleep on. The mattress was slanted on one side and very hard on the other side. Other than that, it was a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. The absolute best way for us to improve is through guest feedback. It pleases me greatly that you felt taken care of by our staff during your stay!. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallsville, TX

Recommend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location was great
This is a great hotel to stay and the price was super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Darlene, Thank you for the amazing review. It pleases me greatly to know that we are succeeding in our daily endeavor to ensure our guest have a comfortable and amazing stay while in Branson. Please keep us in mind if you plan another trip to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel, bed needs to be a little more comfortable and needs microwave in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The best way to improve our property is through guest feedback. Please keep us in mind if you plan another trip to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. James MO

Overall, a nice hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Room size Breakfast Convenient location
Cons: The "back" entrance has a ton of steps and needs some type of ramp. Not an issue for us, but would be helpful I'm sure for other guests.
Location: Location is in the heart of Branson with a ton of things to do nearby. We didn't walk anywhere because it was too cold, but we easily could have.
We stayed here for four nights during our Spring Break. It was a good experience. I booked a two-bedroom suite which was perfect for my husband and I and our 11-year-old son. He had his own bedroom and bathroom, which was really convenient! Having two bathrooms was great! The king-sized beds were nice, but I thought a little too firm. My husband was okay with that though. Our son loved his bed. The hot buffet breakfast was a great plus. It is in a very large restaurant area at the top of the hotel with plenty of space and food. We liked that the breakfast went until 9:30 a.m. Breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't get a chance to use the pool and hot tub, but it was a nice area. The "game room" isn't one--my son tried one game and it took his money. There are four old arcade-style games in it. Probably just need to remove those and use it for an extra seating area or more vending machines. But overall, we enjoyed the property and our stay. (On a side note, I actually left my pillows from home at the hotel and the housekeeping staff was very helpful in making sure I got them back. I was able to make arrangements to have a nearby family member pick them up. I was so happy they didn't get thrown away!) :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Cheryl, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of amenities that we offer our guest along with the great location of our property. Also it pleases me greatly to know you were taken care of while trying to retrieve left items. It is my sincere hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were really pleased with the room and accommodations. Breakfast was thoroughly delicious. Staff were all joyful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Lola, Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on customer service so I am very happy to hear that we are succeeding in making our guest feel comfortable and welcome. I hope you keep us in mind if you plan another trip to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel policy room charge

Posted Mar 28, 2017
hotels policy is to charge you first night upon arrival, then charge you again for entire length of stay, then refund your first charge at a latter date effectively tying up your money until they credit your account at a latter date. will not stay there agian
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I am sorry for any confusion that there may have been about an authorization on your card. Please accept my sincere apology for any issue this may have caused. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very centrally located. Easy in and out. Rooms were clean but smaller than what I am used to. The pool floor was very rough and cut my sons feet and another guest that I know of. The hotel was overall nice but getting very close to needing a remodel especially in the competitive market they are in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We take every suggestion under advisement. It is my sincere hope that you will stay with us again if you plan another trip to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Managment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tanger Outlet

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it! The only thing I didn't like was the elevators were so slow. But other than that we will probably stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It pleases me greatly to know that we are succeeding in our guest having a great time in Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room WIFI terrible

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Biggest complaint/disappoint about this hotel was the room WiFi. Our family included 3 teenagers who are fairly WiFi dependent for an enjoyable hotel experience. While it was possible to connect to WiFi from the room, it was so slow, a majority of usual awake time 7-1 am was non functional. I couldn't even get to websites to get information about attractions or order tickets from the room. Streaming a show or movie was not an option. So we had to go to the 9th floor (restaurant level) or lobby to use the internet. I would not have booked this hotel if I would have known this. A minor annoyance was the TV had to be manually turned on and you couldn't use the remote to punch in numbers for channels. The staff person who tried to fix it said he could put us on a list for a new TV. That didn't happen. More of an annoyance was that the exercise room had three pieces of equipment. The electronic treadmill didn't work. The elliptical machine and stationary bike were non-electronic but did work. On the plus side, the breakfast was good (though it would have been nice if they would serve until 10 - I think it would have decreased the number of people who came between 9:30 and 10:00) and the staff was nice. So, if room internet doesn't matter to you, this is a good place to stay. If you want room wifi - I recommend trying someplace else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Liz, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, I am sorry that your stay didn't meet your level of expectations. We are in the process of updating our WiFi now so that we may better accommodate our guest. We work hard daily to ensure our guest have a great stay and I am very sorry to here that your was not. It is my sincere hope that you would consider staying with us again if you plan another trip to Branson. Thank you, Grand Plaza Management