Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carrollton, mo

3 Restful Nights in the Blue Room

Posted May 16, 2016
Wonderful host at this B&B, she is kind and polite. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit every morning. Bed was comfy and room was clean and tidy. Plenty of hot water for bathing too! Had a wonderful stay!
1 out of 5
by George from Rockwall

B and b

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed. Home was elderly lady trying to make extra money. Her stuff was in closets so we had little room and linens were tired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, IN

We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Everything was really nice. Glady's makes a homemade breakfast each morning. She sets the dining room table with her fine china and crystal glasses.
Location: You can see anything you want to in Branson. It is a very short drive into Branson, maybe 5 miles.
We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before, so we looked up some and started reading the reviews. The reviews were so good at Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast. So we decided to try it out. What we liked about the place was that it was ran by a Christian lady. She made us a homemade breakfast each morning and it was yummy. Her name is Glady's. She is a very sweet lady. Her Bed & Breakfast is on a lake. You walk down the back yard and there is the lake. It has such beautiful views. We would recommend this to anyone. We had a great time. We just got back from our trip (Oct. 2015).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was like a visit with a favorite aunt or granny, rather than some impersonal hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable, with amenities like a mini-frig & microwave, sitting area, reading material, shower & jetted tub, a private exit to the deck & dock on the lake; and a home-cooked, scrumptious breakfast. Very Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

On the lake

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, off the beaten path, quite and great views of the lake.
Cons: Bed was a little hard, but I have a very plush mattress I am used to.
Location: Quite, off the beaten path, but not that far from the strip where everything is at.
Off the beaten path, which is what we wanted. Beautiful view of the lake and can walk right down to it. Gladys made a great breakfast every morning with her fresh ground whole wheat making amazing pancakes. Clean room, private entrance, and jetted tub. We will stay again!!
5 out of 5
by Jan from Cape.Girardeau, MO

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful! Breakfast was great and Gladys was so kind. Made us feel like part of her family. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location, wonderful staff.
Cons: Rooms could use a detailed cleaning. Overall rooms are clean, but some details are overlooked.
Location: Very close to Silver Dollar city without all the traffic coming from the town direction.
Enjoyed our experience. Very nice place and wonderful breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again. Great homemade breads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: That it wasn't a hotel
Location: two miles from silver dollar city and one mile from a great place to eat, called the lake house....the staff was very friendly and the food wonderful
This was a wonderful place to stay, I will always go to this place when I go back to Branson....2 miles from sliver dollar city and a mile up the street was a wonderful pub to eat and drink...the food there was out standing and well priced...and a view of the lake,the name of it is The lake house.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Denton, TX

Pleasant Bed & Breakfast Location on the Lake

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice sweet Christian Lady Host. Breakfast's served were outstanding. Beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. The home has a beautiful view of Table Rock Lake that you can enjoy each morning. Would recommend staying in the upgraded rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Bed and Breakfast close to lake

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The cost and friendlieness of the proprietor.
Location: This is in Branson and is close to all attractions, but far enought away to miss the business and noise.
We arrived at about 6 pm on a Thursday. Our room was very homey and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and nourishing. We stayed for two nights.