Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansaa City, MO

Do not stay at this place !

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The gentleman at the front desk was extremely rude and demanded I pay an additional $10 for my 11-year-old daughter . he also told us that they had a hot tub which was untrue. They advertised a free breakfast which did not exist. This place was very run down and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, United States of America

Construction mess

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Nails and scrap wood on pavement where I was told to park. manager pounding on other guest's doors and glaring at us as we were going to room.
Location: Good location and lots to do nearby but staying at this hotel is not one of them!
Terrible. Stayed about 10 minutes and then turned in my keys to look for a new hotel. Had used my Expedia points for this hotel and what a waste that was! Can't believe Expedia has this hotel on their site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing at all was worth mentioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
No hair dryer. No hot water. Flooring was in bad shape on second floor walking to room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivar Mo

Comfort of bed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: new beds, mattress especially
Location: very limited- very good Mexican food close by.
Stayed in room 115, king size bed unless you like a hard bed stay there, we like a more comfort in our beds. Price was OK, we used the surprised location for Branson West. 5,6miles from SDC. Disappointed in the Breakfast. No more surprise stays for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: See comments above
Location: See comments above
Quiet room with no traffic noise. Wal-Mart close and had cheapest gas in area. Several minutes away from Branson's County Music Boulevard. One restaurant and 3-4 fast food businesses close by. Biscuits & gravy and pancakes for breakfast. More economical than those on the Branson strip. Could have used dryer sheets for towels and sheets. Carpet needs to be replaced. Name is misleading - could not see a lake. Swimming pool some distance from room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Staff and Good Breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy.
Cons: Our refrigerator had not been plugged in and when we opened the door to it, it smelled like something had rotted and not been proplery ventilated.
Location: The location is a good mid-way between the lake and Branson.
The hotel had a very polite staff, and I enjoyed the hot complimentary breakfast. The room was maybe not exctly what we were expecting but overall the experience was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's just a run down and dated motel. It was clean and acceptable once you were in the room, but the common areas needed a lot of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel is a bit run down. The landing to our room was covered in plywood. The room itself was clean - the beds and sheets were clean. Overall a decent stay - the hotel could use some repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room did smell and no lake view and customer service not great and Internet was worst than dialup