Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We spent 4 nights there and it was phenonmenal. Room was perfect, and the housekeeper even figured out what towels we were using and made those more accessible. One breakfast lady didn't show up two days in a row, but other staff membeds stepped in and did a great job keeping it running smoothly. Would highly recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Bargain rate - Bad experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Upon arriving found two people behind the desk along with a screaming baby in a high chair. Female was on the phone. Male said he could not check us in. Female finally got off the phone and yelled for someone to "get that kid". Then she could not find our reservation and continued to answer the phone while searching. After 15 minutes or more we finally managed to complete the check in process. This entire property is in dire need of basic maintenance and some serious cleaning. While it is in a quiet, convenient location it is very unlikely we would stay there again at any price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

Internet Issues

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The beds are very comfortable. The hot breakfast was nice.
Cons: Internet, smell of the room, updating, and a more professional staff
Location: Can drive to everything in Branson.
The room was okay for the price. The room smelled musty, but the bed was very comfortable. Needs some updating and the internet needs to be improved. Hotel staff felt like a family running a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Room was not as clean this year as in the past.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Great location and good parking. The breakfast has improved in 2016.
Cons: Remodel the rooms.
It is time to remodel this hotel. Carpets are warn and dirty. Bathroom door would not stay closed. Room was dark and depressing. Parking lot is littered with cigarettes and a lot of people smoke on the patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It was close to the attractions and affordable. The breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and overall a good experience. The pool was a plus for the children. Would recommend to a friend. And would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Quiet & Clean

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It's off the main strip so it's pretty quiet, it's very well clean. It was odd that the housekeepers had envelopes begging for tips and kissing the envelopes in lipstick. The manager Mandi cussed like a sailor but she was blunt and got things done so it didn't bother me too much. The other guy working the desk recommended some pretty amazing shows and took the time to YouTube some of the shows on his phone so we could get a sneak peak. The pool is open 24 hours which was nice since we weren't traveling with kids we could go enjoy the pool around 10-11 and be relaxing. The have cookies and popcorn available every day and an actual hot breakfast every morning. I would definitely go back even if it is a bit quirky :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Okay hotel near the tourist attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: I like its proximity to the tourist attractions and its affordable price.
Cons: For improvement, I think they should install newer television set and put a smoking area away from non smoking rooms.
Location: The closest restaurant to the hotel is Sonic and the main strip is nearby.
The television was not a flat screen and we were told by the staff that the pool was open for 24 hours, but when we wanted to use it at night there were no lights on. Our room was a no smoking room, but we could smell smoke when we walked on the hallway to get to our room because about 4 doors from us people were smoking outside. The telephone in the room indicated that we had a message, but we could pick up the message. After several tries we were able to listen to the message and it was not for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson Mo

Nice hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Staff was friendly Breakfast was adequate Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Three night stay. Reasonably priced. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great price, very clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and price.
Cons: nothing to add
Location: Silver Dollar City,,, Branson, Table Rock Lake.
The room was very nice for the price, the pool very clean and has a clear deep blue look. Breakfast served each day. I will be staying there the next time I visit Branson.