Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel several times when traveling through Branson. It's in a great location in the middle of the action, not far from the shows and is a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We love the rustic feel of the lodge and the location right on the strip in Branson. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very hard but other than that the hotel was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, Mo

Lobby was nice, but that's about it.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First rooms heater didn't work, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. They moved us to another room because of the heater, new heater worked, but not great and the bed was just as uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress
The hotel is in a good location and easy to find. The staff were nice and very professional. My main disappointment was the quality of the bed. The mattress was the hardest mattress I have ever slept on. There should also be at least 4 towels in each room. We were there for 2 nights and had to request additional towels both nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OKIE

Last minute one night stay in Branson

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I did like the various seating areas in the lobby, very inviting. Though I did not use it, the pool looked very nice.
Cons: Offer a better breakfast than Motel 6. If you are too ashamed or afraid to offend somebody with a nativity set then you can count me out.
Location: Location was good, next door to SIX, one of the best shows in town. Also near was the Hughes Brothers, Jim Stafford, Andy's custard and Pizza World.
Surprised family with a one night stay at Branson Lodge of the Ozarks. Initial appearance was impressive but felt the beds were a little too hard and was disappointed to discover the lobby fireplace was not operational due to a gas leak. The whole idea of sitting by the fireplace with the Christmas tree in the lobby sounded so appealing. The staff didn't seam to really care about fixing the fireplace, they came across like "hey we got your money so deal with it". Not seeing a nativity set as part of the Christmas decorations was most disappointing. And the final blow was the very disappointing continental breakfast. I would compare it to the same breakfast served a much less expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton IL

Nice hotel close to shows

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of shows
Location: 5 shows within walking distance
Has a breakfast buffet not just cereal and doughnuts, bacon ham eggs biscuits and gravy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Sydni, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lodge and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place to be with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Lodge and hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are horribly hard, the blankets are super thin on the beds, the heater (when turned on because the rooms were very cold) pumped out warm air that smelled of burnt hair. As a whole, not impressed with the stay At All. Definitely Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know so that we can work to make sure they are fixed.