Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Happy!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
People were so nice & helpful! The hole experience was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byrnes Mill, Mo

Love This Place!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms, pool, sauna and hot tub are not right up on the road. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The hot tub was not very hot and the jets not very strong, maybe a handrail to get in and out for older folks?
Location: Love that this is right on Hwy 76 and close to all the shows and Tanger Outlet but sits back off the road just enough that you feel more relaxed.
We had a fantastic stay at Outback! The young man who checked us in was very helpful and so nice! I really enjoyed chatting with him as he went about getting us set up for our room. We loved how the rooms are set back off the road so it is more secluded and quiet. The pool, sauna, hot tub and a very nice seating area were just steps from our room. They served a nice Continental breakfast which was also just steps from our room. The room was clean and the beds were nice and firm which was a plus for me! Overall our only complain was that we could not stay longer!
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Small But Comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the small size, but it worked for us. We were told that we didn't need a password for wifi which was a concern for security reasons, but we never could connect. The hot tub wasn't working correctly, so that was a disappointment also. The pool was nice and the country view was relaxing. We loved that the hotel has the Outback restaurant and a separate building that was called the Outback Pub. We enjoyed the pool table, complimentary drinks, and live band on Saturday night. The hotel is on the strip, but is set far enough back that it wasn't noisy. We would stay here again, but really missed having internet.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Decent room, good location

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The interiors are beginning to look a little dated. My only real complaint was the weak water pressure in the shower. Enough to rinse the soap off, but not much more. The pool and hot tub were nice and the food at the on-site restaurant was good and wait service very good. All in all, I would stay again in spite of the water pressure issue. Overall nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, Missouri

Okay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like mildew. Needs updated. The Pub had condensation dripping from ceiling & went all over us & in food. Food was not the best but had good drink specials. Nice beer garden upstairs but was definitely a crazy young drunk crowd. Felt like we were in a college bar. Probably will never go back.
4 out of 5
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by S. Sparlin from Branson

Loud and obnoxious

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep, this not the place to go. The music from the Pub could be heard loudly in our room until 1:30 a.m. If you are in the Pub. and till 1:30 and need to sleep off your buzz, then I can see why you might want to stay here. And the rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. Maybe those were taken 27 years ago, when it first opened? I'll never stay here again. I do love the Outback Steak & Oyster Bar, though...I will come back there :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Location

Posted May 23, 2017
The nice jacuzzi, the pool look very inviting but chose the hot tube
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, restaurant, pub

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: staff, great breakfast
Cons: more outlets in room
would stay again. great customer service. in the center of everything with its own restaurant and pub on property
4 out of 5
by outback from on the strip branson mo

outback

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
friendly and clean