Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bates city, MO

Older hotel but clean room

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: quiet setting, great view, breakfast buffet was good.
Cons: Needs updating, water pressure in shower was awful.
Location: Location was perfect, it sits right in the middle of the strip in Branson but is back off the road enough to be quiet.
Although this is an older motel the room was clean. The view off the back side of the motel is wonderful, we had eight deer outside our room daily. It is just the right amount of distance off of the Branson strip. The breakfast was good as well. The only real complaint we had was the water pressure in the shower in our room was literally a trickle, it made it very difficult to shower. Overall for the price it's a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Xenia, OH

Off the Strip - nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Grassy area for dogs. Able to walk to places on the grounds to eat. Quiet.
Cons: Carpet needs replaced in the room & TV needs updated.
Location: Great location, and off the noisy strip. Lots of things to do nearby.
Always stay here when we are in Branson. Like the motel rooms, the nice area for dogs and the convenience of being able to walk to two different places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winfield

Nice grounds and near the attractions

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The grounds and location were beautiful.
Cons: update décor in rooms, and pool.
Location: walked to outlet mall. Shows, restaurants, mini golf, Branson ducks and more!
love the rolling landscape the hotel is set on. I like the restaurant and lounge. there was wildlife, ie deer, birds, and woodchucks on the property. outdoor pool was nice and clean, but it was obvious that it will need a good scraping and repainting before next season. Rooms were small and dated, but the dleaning staff work hard, and I enjoyed the stay. All in all, a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were in one of the suites on the second floor. It was very spacious, but had a horrible smell. I’m not sure if it was from the AC or old carpet. Could really use an update.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Keep your eyes open when looking for this hotel. The office is on the strip but the hotel is at the back of the property. The hotel doesn't look that great on the outside however, is surprisingly nice on the inside. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Happy!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
People were so nice & helpful! The hole experience was great!!
1 out of 5
by Susan

Stay away from the Motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were hard as a rock. The toilet was slow to fill up so it wouldn't flush all the time. If you wanted to take a cold shower you would have great water pressure but not if you wanted to take a warm or hot one. Their Pub and Steakhouse was great. I would go to them again but I don't recommend the Motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byrnes Mill, Mo

Love This Place!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms, pool, sauna and hot tub are not right up on the road. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The hot tub was not very hot and the jets not very strong, maybe a handrail to get in and out for older folks?
Location: Love that this is right on Hwy 76 and close to all the shows and Tanger Outlet but sits back off the road just enough that you feel more relaxed.
We had a fantastic stay at Outback! The young man who checked us in was very helpful and so nice! I really enjoyed chatting with him as he went about getting us set up for our room. We loved how the rooms are set back off the road so it is more secluded and quiet. The pool, sauna, hot tub and a very nice seating area were just steps from our room. They served a nice Continental breakfast which was also just steps from our room. The room was clean and the beds were nice and firm which was a plus for me! Overall our only complain was that we could not stay longer!
4 out of 5
by jean

Great vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
An older hotel but clean and well taken care of and a friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Small But Comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the small size, but it worked for us. We were told that we didn't need a password for wifi which was a concern for security reasons, but we never could connect. The hot tub wasn't working correctly, so that was a disappointment also. The pool was nice and the country view was relaxing. We loved that the hotel has the Outback restaurant and a separate building that was called the Outback Pub. We enjoyed the pool table, complimentary drinks, and live band on Saturday night. The hotel is on the strip, but is set far enough back that it wasn't noisy. We would stay here again, but really missed having internet.