Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gil

Branson gem

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price! Can't beat it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Arkansas

Good Branson, Missouri Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: New mattresses, new furnishings, better breakfast selection, accurate reviews. Don't stay here!
Location: Shows and dining right down the street. Easy access.
Terrible mattress - hard to sleep at all. i would not recommend this facility to anyone. Breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by world traveler, Hotel Management
how much did you pay $150 per night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in the tub dirty wash cloth hanging over the

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The bathroom was filthy there was hair in the bathtub there was a dirty wash cloth hanging over the shower smokers everywhere even though we had a non-smoking room anytime you walk out your door tweaked of smoke and it was extremely loud very outdated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not stay here!! Waste of Money!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was horrible. The floors were filthy from animal urine!! The room stunk. The beds were horrible!! The phone in the room did not work. The refrigerator didn't get cold. Front desk person was a joke. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We will never go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and provided a great continental breakfast. I don't think you could beat this hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
the room and breakfast was good. only thing the bathroom had no shower curtain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great for family

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Heating unit was new but noisy. A lower fan setting helped but was still a bit annoying. It's an older property that has been well cared for and updated. Breakfast offered several hot menu items and was kept clean a n's stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hirel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice play for the family to stay. Close to everything but away from the congested areas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely ZERO empathy!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing - even without the fact it was smoking room the phone didn't work, the toilet was running constantly (even after jiggling handle)
When I booked on Expedia i requested non smoking...did not notice that Expedia had booked smoking! Did not realize there was a problem until we walked in room, called front desk---phone didnt work had to call on cell phone...explained problem(my husband and I both have REAL issues with smoke and other allergies) NO I reserved a smoking room and NO they had no other rooms...i tried to explain that there had been a booking mistake "No you reserved and checked in knowing it was a smoking room" WELL NO I DID NOT! We stayed overnight and called EXPEDIA about 8 am the next morning and they said they would have to contact the manager about a refund for our next nights stay since they couldnt change us to a nonsmoking room..and said they would call back within 2 hours. A little after 10 we had no phone call so went to front desk and waited for a manager to ask about cancelling next night and getting at least a partial refund. again"NO you knew when you checked in it was a smoking room" Well again no I didnt until I got in the room and looked at the second page of my paperwork. ANYWAY - I booked another nonsmoking room at another hotel for the next night and when I arrived that reservation showed SMOKING also...the clerk said "this happens all the time with Expedia" and switched me to a nonsmoking room. SO EXPEDIA WHOSE FAULT IS IT? and WHY does OZark HAVE SUCH rude PEOPLE? I am still waiting for the follow up call from Expedia to see what can be done about this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in November, so the pool was closed. Too cold for an outdoor pool anyway. The self service breakfast was adequate. However, I don't feel it was worth $80 a night. We should have looked around more .