Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
our stay was perfect from the time we checked in. Friendly staff work fast and efficiently. Our room was wonderful and the front desk staff called right away to make sure that we got settled in. the pool, the restaurant, the exercise room everything was Top Notch. The hotel was clean and smelled great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
This property is conveniently located near an outlet mall, the main entertainment strip and major attractions. The staff at the check-in desk were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately the hotel presents itself more as a budget motel. The condition of the room left much to be desired—worn and outdated. Spiders were lurking behind the curtains so an exterminator is definitely needed. Would only recommend staying at heavily discounted rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted May 14, 2018
Considering that this was an older hotel, the place was extremely clean! The staff was always very nice and helpful! The cleaning ladies/men were Always cleaning, everything was very very clean!!! I would definitely stay again if/when in Branson!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2018 by Skeater, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad everything was to your liking. Hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Missouri

Very good place to stay

Posted May 7, 2018
The hotel is decently priced and the restaurant serves good food. It's located on the strip close to all of the shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Mo

Posted May 7, 2018
Clean and comfortable rooms for our anniversary weekend stay. Though, a horribly long walk though to our room from the elevator, especially hauling baggage. There is only one area of elevators at the left end side of the building and our room was on the far right end of the fifth floor. Talk about a tiring walk carrying luggage after being in SDC all day. The pool was closed for maintenance when we arrived around 7pm. The lady at the desk said that it would be open shortly. We had planned on swimming that evening after dinner so it being closed did not really effect us. But when we came downstairs from showering and dressing to head out to dinner and walked out through the pool/bistro area we heard lots of commotion and seen that the pool and hot tub were both FULLY occupied with quite a few adults and a hoard of children. We figured it wouldn’t be long before they were all out since only adults are allowed in the pool until 2am. So I would assume like most hotels, the kids have to be out by 10pm. Not the case here. We arrived back from eating about 10:45 a and enjoyed the screams of wild children splashing around in the hot tub as we made our way through and back to our room. They were all in the pool well after 11pm and again at 9am so my husband and I pretty much called it quits on getting to enjoy the pool or hot tub. We are both late twenties/early thirties and have children but this being our kid-free anniversary weekend had us in the mood to relax. Not deal with wild.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Manager on Duty , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations due to the fact that you did not get to use the pool. Our adult swim only time starts at midnight and we apologize for any inconvenience. We apologize that your room was at the end of the hall and should you stay with us again, we would be happy to move you closer to the elevator. We appreciate your feedback regarding these issues and will use it to fine tune our operations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the 76 strip.

Posted May 5, 2018
we have stayed there several times and would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied stay

Posted May 3, 2018
We were very satisfied with the hotel accommodations and most definitely the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to see that you and enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next return.