Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Worked well for us

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Indoor pool was pretty small so got crowded fast.
Hotel is in the middle of the theater district and has easy access to the main road and the yellow line. It was our first time in Branson so that helped us. Hotel a bit dated but very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed most of the hotel, but we are sorry that you felt our pool was small. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to the Branson area, you will keep us in mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not what you hoped for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff was nice. Rooms are just older and need to be updated. Picked hotel based on name and good price, just thought it would be nicer. Only stayed one night because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jamie Edens, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are in the process of making improvements. We hope you will choose the Radisson again and give us a chance to exceed your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chelsea,OK

First Christmas Away From Home

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Heat the hot tub a little more
Location: Many great venues for entertainment,shopping, and other recreation are close by.
Hotel staff was very polite, knowledgeable, and helpful.Rooms àre comfortable and clean. Beds are very comfortable.We enjoyed the restaurant and bar. The only downside was the water in the hot tub was not very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jamie Edens, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed the information regarding the hot tub to our maintenance manager. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Melissa who checked us in was great. She gave us information that saved us so much time when going to nearby attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jamie Edens, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad to hear our staff was so helpful. We hope your choose to stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We arrived and the reservation we had made was not honored and we ended up with a less then expected room. The front desk gentleman could honestly care less about what I reserved vs what I was given and in no way tried to make the situation better. We get in the room and the bathroom counter, floor, shower and toilet had hair all over it! I was disgusted and called immediately to get housekeeping to clean the bathroom... which made me question the rest of the rooms cleanliness. We will never stay here again! We travel to Branson a lot and have stayed in multiple hotels and this one is up there with the most disappointing of them considering the good rep it is suppose to have. We will not be back or suggesting to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. I am extremely sorry for the information that you shared, and we will be doing our best to look into the situation. If you wouldnt mind contacting, us we can better look into the situation. We do hope that if you do coose to stay with us in the future, we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Quiet room. Well stocked for 2 people. Will stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location was next to Andy Williams so we walked to show
Waited until midnight and did not get response to water drip in bathroom ceiling. Told staff again at checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for the Radisson Hotel Branson. We are sorry about the drip that you experienced and I will be looking into the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawton,Ok

Delightful birthday retreat

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice size suite with a good view. The hotel centrally located near the theatre district, restaurants, shopping and major streets. Breakfast at hotel was good and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, United States of America

The Place We Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Its an aged hotel. This isn't Vegas! LOL We always stay here because the staff is friendly and the rooms are good. Needs some updating, but not afraid to brush my teeth in their sinks. Parking is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Many of the attractions were close to our location and also some good restaurants. Don't miss Mel's Hard Luck Dinner within walking distance.
We found the hotel very accommodating and pleasant to work with - from the bellman (LaMan) and especially the lady at the desk (Trinia). Expedia got our reservation wrong and since they were filled up for the next day with conventions, etc. they were unable to extend our days. When the next person in line canceled on the next two days she went running out to the parking lot to find us. I call this above the normal service.