Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial, MO

Better off sleeping in your car

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The bathroom ceiling had black mold spores all over it, the A/C rattled very loud and hardly cooled. We were given an up grade on the second night. The upgraded room was flat out nasty. It smelled musty and moldy and the furniture was filthy. You could see all of the body oil and funk all over it. Because of this we asked for our old room back,as sad as it was. The rest of the stay we not only delt with the previous mentioned issues. We shared the room with crickets. They would crawl on your pillows in the night. Very unhealthy place to stay. I would not recommend the Ramada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Update rooms. Friendlier staff.
Location: On the strip with easy access to shopping and entertainment
Check in was at 3 pm but upon check-in, we were told our room wasn't ready and to come back later. We asked how much later and the staff hatefully said "it will be awhile!" We were not able to check in until after 5 pm. The rooms were musty and older. When the cleaning lady came, we didn't get fresh towels and she half-way cleaned the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The pictures of this hotel are deceiving. It is a hotel with doors facing the outside, which isn't clear in the pictures. The rooms are very old and musty. The tv is very old and the reception is fuzzy. If we were staying more than one night, we would have found somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Price was right.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is very dated. Seriously needs a major upgrade. The main, larger pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

In town to see some shows

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean room
Location: Right on the main drag, easy in and out
Traveling thru on a trip and decided to see some shows. We stayed here the last time and found it to be well located on the Strip. A nice clean facility with full breakfast at an excellent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: gaps in doors need to be fixed to prevent bugs getting in plus needs updating
Location: fairly close to entertainment
My niece fell on front entranceway,resulting in hurting her back and changing all our activity plans.This could of been prevented had the hotel put a caution cone out.The hotel has compt our room and hopefully I will get an e mail from you ,confirming this.Elisabeth Hunter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient to Dixie Stampede, on main strip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beds, carpet, TV very outdated. Mattress was old and very firm, making for a difficult night's sleep. Website pic is of the office, which is nice and modern. Just don't expect the same kind of updates in your room. Amenities and comfort remind me of a 1980s roadside hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. We did not use the breakfast shuttle to Dick Clark's American Bandstand Grill, so I cannot comment on that other than they offer this free service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

3rd Floor.Pool was empty.Old outdated SMALL TVs.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bed.
Cons: Newer TVs.Fill the pool.
Location: Right in the heart of Branson.
The beds were very comfortable.If you're just there for sleep then this is your hotel.The tiny TV was an old old tubeTV. Something all over the bathroom door.I cleaned it.Rest of room and bath was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner, KS

The photos are misleading. More like a motel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Update your rooms and electronics! You are a Ramada, not a no-name, by the side of the highway motel.
We decided to go to Branson at the last minute and our usual hotel was booked up. I thought that since Ramada is a national chain that this would be a good substitute, especially since the photo on the site of the hotel check-in office looked so nice. Wrong. This is a motel, not a hotel or resort. You have outside doors rather than hallways. The TV was an old-fashioned, big tube model with fuzzy reception. It was like watching TV through a snow storm. No high-def here and the wi-fi connection was incredibly slow. For what we paid, especially as compared to other hotels in Branson for the same price, it was incredibly disappointing. The hotel desperately needs an update. Your are a Ramada, not a no-name, by the side of the highway motel. One interesting thing is that their free breakfast is served next door at Dick Clark's American Bandstand. It is a buffet and was decent for a free breakfast. It offered oatmeal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, that sort of thing. Not the best food in the world, but it could have been worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ants in bed, unable to use 1 of the beds

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: Sink could have been fixed, rust and old caulking in tub however was clean
Location: we were on the strip, everything food, etc located on strip
room was clean however ant problem, had spiders in bathroom. Ants were actually in the bed. Only used one of the beds because we went out bought spray due to office staff said nothing they could do to get rid of them due to the rain. we sprayed however seem like they kept coming. Very uncomfortable at bed time. Felt I should have been compensated somehow.