Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Kansas City

Definitely not the prettiest place

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This place is WAY different than the pictures show. The office/lobby/lodge building is accurate as shown in the pictures, but it's a standalone building out front that is not reflective of the rooms/guest areas. Notably, there are no pictures of the outside of the rooms, and for good reason: it looks like they just remodeled a Motel 6 and called it a Ramada. The rooms are all outside accessible (no interior hallways) and overlook the parking areas. That was somewhat of a problem, as there was a group of people (I think the maintenance staff?) who would sit outside our room all day and into the night and talk really loudly. They'd occasionally get in their golf cart and drive off, then they'd be back shortly to continue. Kind of annoying. The rooms themselves were clean, but they are definitely nothing special. The beds were comfy enough, and the location is good if you're actually looking to do stuff in Branson. The motel shares a parking lot with a bar that creates quite a bit of traffic and noise in the immediate area. The staff I dealt with at the lobby was nice, though I didn't have much interaction with them. All in all, not the nicest place, but if you're just looking for a clean room to sleep in, it should suffice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Indianapolis

Our Miserable Vacationw/no Sleep

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The 2nd night of our 3 day trip, a large group of children started running & screaming at approx. 3:00am. They were outside our room. The next day I saw that there were 12 children in 3 rooms w/adults. 5 cars were involved. Our friends were in another bldg & reported a similar event the 1st night. They had no security so nothing was done. With no sleep, we checked out, even after we prepaid for a 3rd night. It just wasn't worth staying. The desk clerk asked why we didn't call them. Why should we? There was no one to handle the situation. We will just let others know about the bad situation. Also, this visit they changed breakfast. It was awful. Certainly not as good as our previous visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial, MO

Better off sleeping in your car

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The bathroom ceiling had black mold spores all over it, the A/C rattled very loud and hardly cooled. We were given an up grade on the second night. The upgraded room was flat out nasty. It smelled musty and moldy and the furniture was filthy. You could see all of the body oil and funk all over it. Because of this we asked for our old room back,as sad as it was. The rest of the stay we not only delt with the previous mentioned issues. We shared the room with crickets. They would crawl on your pillows in the night. Very unhealthy place to stay. I would not recommend the Ramada
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable at check in. Problem at check out. I had my receipt from Hotels.com where my stay had been paid in full but they argued that the bill was not paid. We were leaving for home and they asked that we delay our departure until the problem was resolved . My credit had been charged, but they continued to argue. I finally told them it was their problem not mine that I had proof of payment and left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rocky from Fort Smith

Very displeased

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was dirty and nasty from the begining. I walked in to check in and the first thing the man at the counter said was he was the only one working and getting complaints nonstop. He also said everyone had every right to be complaining. I knew right then to be prepared.Walls were disgusting , trash from the last visitor , as well as, hair clips from previous occupants. I also want to add we had one towel for a " suite" . Once we got as settled as possible and laid down to sleep the hotels fire alarms went off. I called the office and was hung up on once The man stated he knew the alarms were going off. It took at least twenty minutes for the alarm to be shut off and went off three more times after that. Luckily I was able to muffle the noise a bit by standing on the bed so it didn't wake up my children. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and walls so thin we could hear our neighbors in the restroom each time. Both times we took our kids to swim we couldn't get clean towels. Lastly when we went to check out the man in the office attempted to double charge us. I had to get my to show him our recipe that we had unfortunately already paid for such an awful room. The one and only reason we didn't check out and demand our money back from the very start of our stay was there were no vacancys in town due to a car show and the tax free weekend shoppers.( we called around ) I wouldn't recomment this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Okay for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Update rooms. Friendlier staff.
Location: On the strip with easy access to shopping and entertainment
Check in was at 3 pm but upon check-in, we were told our room wasn't ready and to come back later. We asked how much later and the staff hatefully said "it will be awhile!" We were not able to check in until after 5 pm. The rooms were musty and older. When the cleaning lady came, we didn't get fresh towels and she half-way cleaned the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a great area to stay in as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon from Brazil, IN

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Too noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Lee's Summit, MO

About what I expected

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not my first choice, but you get what you pay for. It was disappointing to find the room I was assigned was a smoking room, even though no one mentioned if that would be OK. Luckily they moved me to a "Suite" which was just a different room in a newer building. It was a building they must not use, as the air was not turned on, and it was 95 degrees out. The room was almost cool by morning.